We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
295 on Tay Motel
Nearby Hotels
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$64
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Tayesta(Invercargill)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Villa Motel(Invercargill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
54
26
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
26
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathsized kitchenbedroom ground floor unitsky tvking bedlady at receptionplunger coffeehome away from homerooms are quietmodern facilitiesfriendly servicecooking facilitiesgood nights sleephandy locationclose to townoff street parkingvisiting invercargill
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Rooms are spacious, clean, warm. Some of the rooms have spa baths. Always greeted with a smile.. plenty of parking. Close to town. Has something for everyone. Sofa to sit on and sky..

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank pmlumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Motel room was nice and clean. The only real thing I didn't really like was having to step into the bath as shower was over bath but apart fom that place was great. Staff or owners were very friendly and helpful. Motel situated just down road from shops. Over all a nice places to stay as we have stayed here several times.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Qtn-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

I had initially booked at another hotel close by for my family of 4 adults and 2 children but i was bitterly disappointed with our unit and rushed to find alternative accommodation at short notice. Yvonne was fantastic and offered us a 3 bedroom unit at a very reasonable rate not far from the main motel. She understood that were less than impressed with our previous hotel and was happy for us to view the unit prior to committing to a booking. We could not believe our luck. We were so impressed with our unit which offered 2 bathrooms and a spa bath a fully equipped kitchen, laundry with drier, 3 very generously sized bedrooms and most importantly privacy. It was truly a home away from home. The service and hospitality we received was second to none and we could not fault anything during our stay. Yvonne and Geoff also kindly offered to print and scan important work documentation on my behalf to save me the hassle of finding printing services elsewhere. We will definitely be coming back if we ever return to Invercargill. Exceptional experience.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We have stayed there for 9 days during very troubled times for us. The staff helped us beyond any expectation, trying to solve any problem that came up- they were a great source of comfort!! The room was fantastic and fulfilled everything we needed. It was cleaned every day, the shower was exceptional, as was the comfy bed and the kitchen which had most of the appliances for proper cooking. No complains whatsoever- only salutes!!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Orna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We booked 295 on Tay about 6 months before our stay as we were going to the Burt Munro Challenge. The room was clean and tidy and enough kitchen space to cook in. The bed was comfortable. The Hotel was packed because of the Munro Challenge but with the exception of one night we enjoyed a good nights sleep. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews