We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Birchwood Manor Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Beersheba Estate(Invercargill)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
12
10
4
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
10
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvenient locationthree nightsownermotelhostsunit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

I recently stayed here on my own and booked at short notice to visit my Mother in the rest home. The studio room I booked wasn't available due to other bookings coming in simultaneously from other booking sites. Instead I was upgraded to a one bedroom unit at no extra cost. The motel is very comfortable and the owners most obliging and helpful. The room was well appointed and tastily furnished. Even though by a main road, was very quiet. Just a short walk to Countdown, garage, Invercargill working men's Club. Would highly recommend this to anyone. A very nice stay, thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikejones365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Booked last minute and this was the cheapest available place for the seven of us for a weekend. Hosts were absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for you! Room was nice with an outdoor area to have a drink in the sun, beds comfy and unit itself was nice and clean. Took around seven minutes to walk to the rugby stadium and about 12-15 to get into town so very convenient location. Next time I'm back in Inverz, we will stay here again!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
Thank TraceyH91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashlar81, Owner at Ashlar Motel Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thanks a lot - much appreciated.
Looking forward to seeing you guys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed there for 5 nights and felt we were home.The owners treated us like family.We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit as we had our elderly disabled mother with us .The motel suited her needs as well as ours.The motels we're spotlessly clean.
amazing hosts.We will certainly go back

Room Tip: Quiet and roomy.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Judy And Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashlar81, Owner at Ashlar Motel Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Thank you - we much appreciate and looking forward to seeing you guys.
Best regards,

Mahays and Kana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2016

Room was very clean and spacious, everything you need really. Owner very helpful and pleasant suggested several places to visit in the area. Walking distance to town and its few attractions. Would recommend for a stop over.

Room Tip: All rooms ok
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashlar81, Owner at Ashlar Motel Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

thank you so much - hope to see you guys again

cheers
Mahays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We had amazing service at the Ashlar Motels. We chose this motel as it was Pet Friendly and we were able to take our dog. The people who run it were really helpful and friendly. The motel was very clean, beds comfortable, kitchen had everything we needed for our family of 4, bathroom/shower spotless and shower had heaps of hot water and great pressure. The 2 bedrooms were great sizes and we had more than enough room. Even though it was on a busy road, there was no street noise at all. We would definatly use the Ashlar Motels again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashlar81, Owner at Ashlar Motel Invercargill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Thank you Nicky. Your kind words made my day.

It's a pleasure to have you and your family with us.

We look forward to seeing you and your family again.

We are just a phone call away.

Cheers,
Mahays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews