We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Asure Evergreen Motel(Invercargill)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashlar Motel Invercargill(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveler rating
285
67
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
67
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater towerqueens parkbotanic gardensseparate bedroomnew zealandcooking facilitiesa great place to stayfastest indianwithin walking distanceacross the roadstewart islandstay there againexcellent staygreat hostsfull kitchenspa bathroom was spotless
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Ray and Dawn SO SO FRIENDLY
made us Feel very welcome nothing was a problem
Room was Fantastic slept well AAA+++
Helpful with places to get things and see things AAA+++
hope to stay there again next year will be back for sure
AGAIN THANK YOU :) :) :) :)

Room Tip: recommend a stay on a main road but quiet
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pesty88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We received a most pleasant welcome when we checked in at reception and were shown to our studio unit which was roomy and spotlessly clean.
Situated across from the city`s landmark water tower and just a couple of blocks to the city center makes it very convenient.,Certainly will stay there again.Many Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcleghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Very helpful staff and a great room for a good price. Everything was clean, working and had a great nights sleep - very quiet. Can't fault this motel at all, the knowledgeable and friendly staff made all the difference.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lith203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Just needed a handy stop over after being in Stewart Island and before I tackled the Caitlin and this Motel just fitted the bill. Very quick and easy checkin with friendly staff on reception, and was recommended a restaurant nearby, which was within easy walking distance of the Motel so was able to have glass of wine with meal without having to worry about driving.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank AnneRKirkwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2016

This motel was chosen based on Trip Advisor rating. All my expectations from the reviews were met. This was by far the best value for money of 10 places I stayed in New Zealand. Nice location, near a very nice park.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_list_goes_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TowerLodge, Owner at Tower Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

We agree, Queens Park is stunning and a great asset to our city. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and had time to visit the park. . The team at Tower Lodge Motel work hard to maintain a high standard of accommodation and to ensure that your stay is a pleasurable experience. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews