We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
87
61
11
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
61
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderfloor heatinglounge suiteheated towel rackdownstairs areabed was comfortablesingle bedspa bathclose to townoystersample spaceroad noisedeep southgreat spaenjoyed our stayone night staystewart islandfully equipped kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

When our travel agent booked the Balmoral for a one night stay in Invercargill we did not expect much.

It turned out that what they call a studio is a two floors apartment, with coach and sofa, two desks, fully equipped kitchen, big bath. Almost home away from home.

A specially cooked breakfast is brought to the room in the morning.

My only regret is that we stayed only one night.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-anne H, Manager at Balmoral Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We had an excursion planned out of Bluff that was canceled due to bad weather. Found this place online and they actually let us check in to our room at 1030 am!! Very accommodating staff. Just of off the main drag in Invercargill. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-anne H, Manager at Balmoral Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you we are so pleased we were able to help you out and you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The managers of this motel exceeded the expected and care about their clients. We enjoyed a 5 night stay for the Burt Munro Challenge and would return again anytime as well as recommend it to others. An excellent well run motel.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Taranaki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-anne H, Manager at Balmoral Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018


Thank you so much - we are more than happy to help out and loved having you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Only stayed for one night as we(me, my husband and our 6yr old daughter) explore South Island. The apartment is spacious, fully equipped and clean. Few minutes away from the shops. Will consider again staying here in tbe future.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Anjeneca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-anne H, Manager at Balmoral Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2018

My wife and I had a weekend in Invercargill and stayed at the Balmoral Motel. The service from the outset was helpful and friendly. Our room was a great. Downstairs was the lounge/kitchen/dining area with a nice bath and shower. Our bed was upstairs in a nice size mezanine area. Its in a good location and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bohica-nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo-anne H, Manager at Balmoral Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews