We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Asure Evergreen Motel(Invercargill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
29
20
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
20
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral heatingthe kitchensingle bedmotelunitutensilslounge
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Although not a 5 star property the Hosts are definitely 5 star hosts, going above and beyond the normal host responsibility.

My unit was warm and cosy on arrival both times I stayed, the bed is comfortable, shower hot and the kitchen has all the equipment you need.
Everything was spotless and Karla and Pete are great people.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2017

This is an older block of units that have been nicely modernised. Our visit was in winter during a severe weather warning, but the central heating was great and kept the unit very cozy. The lounge was spacious and included a single bed and large TV. Our bedroom was also spacious with a very comfortable queen bed and a second TV. The kitchen was well equipped with an older style free standing range, fridge and microwave and good selection of utensils and the bathroom had a good shower.
Yarrow St is not a busy street and the units are very quiet. They are very conveniently placed - close to the CBD and three blocks to a Countdown supermarket.
Our unit was spotless, our host clearly taking pride in presentation. She was also very friendly and helpful.
These units represent very good value for money and we would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: All rooms equally quiet with good accessibility
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2017

This was definitely the best Motel so far that we have stayed in, fantastic room, very clean, near to most attractions. The owner Kala did everything to make us feel welcome. I was told that I could use their hose to clean my hire car as we had just left the Catlins and driving many unsealed roads. We would definitely return.

Room Tip: No 8 it's at the far end so no traffic noise
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Chose to stay here again as the rooms are extra clean & spacious amid a sea of mediocre chain motels around the country.

Close to town amazing park & restaurants to enjoy Invercargill from.

I'll be back for business trips too

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Though we didn't use it on this particular visit, the kitchen facility was quite nice, plus our room had both a double and a twin bed -- so my partner and I would gladly stay here if his son accompanies us on a future trip. Within easy walking distance of 3 of the top attractions for us in Invercargill -- the Southland Museum, Queens Park gardens, and Invercargill Brewery (4 attractions if you count the water tower!).

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews