We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bavarian Motel
Nearby Hotels
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$73
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Homestead Villa Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel(Invercargill)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
25
15
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bathroomgood sizewould stay againclean tidyfriendly serviceelectric blanketsliving roombluff oystersroad noisegreat place to staythe main roadcomfortable bedthe kitchenannabelnetflixrecyclingunit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Spent 2 nights in this small complex. Easy to find, parking ouside the unit. Kitchen area with microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge and tableware. Coffee and tea and we were also given fresh milk. Rubbish was emptied during our stay and maybe bed would have been made but I'd made it! Did not expect service. Good shower in big bathroom plus big bedroom and separate lounge/kitchen area. Tv, netflix and fast open wifi. Only thing missing was hanging space for clothes.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Down Oct 2017-nites chilly,but days windy but sun beaut! Visited 'everyting'-even sent note to Tim Shadbolt
the Mayor (ex Mayor of West Auckland). Cabin was ab. perfect! 2 tvs saw soo much didnt know was 'on'.
Didnt need el. blankie as the duvet was soo yummy! Cooked up some local treats in great oven(can I take home?)/cleaned up in luvly shower/no noise at nite even thou close to road/luvly couple watching over us happy to aid us in any activity booking etc

Stayed: October 2017
Thank lucillei54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2017

If you are wondering whether an old motel on the main road heading North could possibly be a good bet - given the excellent accommodation choices in Invercargill - the answer is absolutely. Although situated just off the highway there is surprisingly little road noise in the units. The units are warm, generously sized, and with every need I could think of catered for. The owners have a commendable recycling operation for visitors' waste. The tariff is very reasonable, making this place top value for money. Many thanks for the friendly welcome and pleasant stay and we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MushNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Being a sales rep with RA a disability and travelling 4-5000km a week, by the time I get to my accommodation, it needs to be perfect to me!!
Warm , Quiet,good pressure shower, fast wifi ....
When I turned up I thought oh no it’s on the main road... Then I met the owner, Absolutely lovely, she saw I was tired and had my room ready, 1 bdm apartment, older style..

30 mins after going in knock on door and the owner had made me dinner!!!!
It was fantastic I slept almost the whole night, ticked all the boxes, warm rooms, electric blankets, 2 TVs Netflix great shower...
good sleep full belly oh they have double glazed windows no noise
Carpark outside your apartment...
Book a room ask if she’s cooking dinner for her family and she may just offer dinner back...

I’ll be back

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
2  Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Although an older motel, the unit was clean & tidy and fully stocked for a comfortable stay. Most impressed that the wifi & netflix were completely free - very unusual. Only negative is the noise as located next to the main highway. Recommend asking for a unit towards the rear of the complex.

Room Tip: Rear units would be quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews