We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Court Motel & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Invercargill TOP 10 Holiday Park(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Ascot Park Hotel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Park Motels(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Motel(Invercargill)
US$91
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balmoral Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Lodge Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead Villa Motel(Invercargill)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Beersheba Estate(Invercargill)
US$95
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
77
40
5
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
40
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom deluxe unitstayed herenice staycomfortable bedson site laundryearly checkfour nightsat no extra costlight sleepermain areaexcellent wifinight stayclean tidyeach morningan upgradebusy roadper night
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

A very sweet motel for me. The room is tidy and warm and I really love the table lamps in bedroom. Staff are friendly and professional. Receptionist can give useful advice about the town. I will come back and stay here again next time

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 516,933,452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicebeds, Owner at Admiral Court Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear 516933452,

Thank you so much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope we can see you again.

Kind regards
Ivy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Clean and comfortable stay. Good location, walking distance to town. Price is very reasonable. Good value of a 2-night stay. Beds are comfy. Good parking spot too.
Will come back to stay here again. Great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dora W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicebeds, Manager at Admiral Court Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Dora W

Thank you very much for your feedback, we much appreciate. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping we can se you again.
Kind regards
Admiral Court Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This is the only place I stay in invercargill and I have tried a few. Nice quite units, everything you need with a dairy just a few doors down. Trust me these beds are super comfortable with duvet toppers to give you extra softness. Always had a great sleep, no problems here. Restaurant aren't necessarily in walking distance but only a few minutes up the road and there is supermarkets and fast food. Easy to find food

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Cherie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicebeds, Manager at Admiral Court Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Cherie

Thank you very much for your feedback, we much appreciate. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hoping we can se you again.
Kind regards
Admiral Court Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Really bad customer service! Wifi does not work. Blamed us for the wifi problem. We had many devices and none worked. OVERPRICED! Go somewhere else! It’s not worth it. Bad parking. Bad location. Not a good hotel at all.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicebeds, Owner at Admiral Court Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Andy

Thank you for having choosing to stay with us at Admiral Court Motel during your recent visit to Invercargill. I sincerely apologize about the experience you had at our Motel.
We have contacted the technician about this issue and are in the progress of fixing it.
Sorry for any inconvenience caused to you, we will do our best on facilities for future guests to stay with us.

Kind regards
Ivy Chen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Generally we found this quite a nice motel and we were in Unit 11 a deluxe one bedroom unit which is reasonably roomy and it was quiet. Everything was provided as we would expect and the unit was serviced daily.

However, there is an issue over the breakfast so be warned.

The motel website reads as follows regarding a Deluxe Delight deal:

"When staying 2 nights or more in a One Bedroom Deluxe Unit you will receive a free Continental Breakfast for 2 people for each morning of your stay (minimum 2 night stay).

The offer is only valid for reservations made direct via this website for a One Bedroom Deluxe Unit, it should be for a minimum of 2 nights or more consecutively and is for 2 people only. Please enter the Promotional Code COMPBREAK on the booking page to redeem the offer. Subject to availability."

Now, the motelier disappointingly does not seem to understand what "free" means. She told me we weren't getting the breakfast deal because I hadn't filled it out properly on the website when booking. The rate I was paying for the room was $140 per night, $560 for four nights. If I had used the COMPBREAK promo code correctly to get the breakfast she said my rate would have been $155 per night. So it would have cost me $15 extra per night on my rate to actually get the breakfast. That means that the breakfast is not free. This is clearly a case of false advertising and I am glad I didn't pay the extra.

What this really should have been described as is a breakfast included rate and then $15 for two people is not so bad. If the breakfasts are still not going to really be provided free as advertised under the Deluxe Delight deal then the website wording needs to be updated to avoid future customers being disappointed with this false offer.

Room Tip: Room 11 and those near it are over the back away from the road and are very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Merv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicebeds, Owner at Admiral Court Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Merv H

Thank you very much for your feedback, we much appreciate. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. We have been updated our website information now. Hoping we can see you again and give you a really nice stay next time.
Kind regards
Admiral Court Motel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews