We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovley Breakfast”
Review of Everyday Gourmet

Everyday Gourmet
Ranked #26 of 410 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Quick service and beautiful food. Lots to choose from and cabinet food looked good too although we ordered from the breakfast menu

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Whitebait2NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

I had high expectations as previous experiences excellent admittedly a few years ago. Won’t be returning, took ages for lunch to arrive, soup lukewarm, took another 10 minutes to heat it up. Tasted like soup came out of tin. Won’t be back, too many good choices in Dunedin to return to Everydayy gourmet.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 33ellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Excellent breakfasts and coffees every morning of our April visit to Dunedin. Friendly staff, especially the excellent breakfast chef. Warm and cosy cafe, especially downstairs, on those wet and cold mornings.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2018

The espresso I asked for wasn't very good. The staff was honest in telling me that if Im not satisfied, I can ask for another one (even before I tasted it). Their cheese rolls are great though.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Akanksha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I am a coffee snob and this is one of the best places to get a great coffee in Dunedin. Yummy food too.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank lrnz7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Everyday Gourmet also viewed

Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 

Been to Everyday Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing