We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family gathering”

Emerson's Taproom and Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 410 Restaurants in Dunedin
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Nice meal and friendly staff.
We are frequent visitors as the meals are always consistently good.
I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting good honest food at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Expedition828584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

I’ve visited here several times in the last year and every time had a fantastic experience.
The staff are awesome and always very friendly and helpful with great knowledge and passion for their beers.
Great kids menu as well with my young son always happy with his food and entertainment packs he’s given.
The food is also amazing with great flavors and portions.
A great place for lunch of dinner or a beer after work.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank BFHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Emersons beer is brilliant and the food matches for quality here. Even if you don't like beer eat here... Setting is lovely and some of the best food in dunedin! If you like beer I recommend the tasting tray buy some rigs to take home cause they are so cheap to fill up there and you can take your bottle back to refill.. Dirt cheap!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank hjsgems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Today was my first time at Emersons, from the start I had 2 very nice girls come up to me, asking if I was alright, which was excellent, I wasn't ignored, and asked if I wanted a drink while waiting on my friend.
once my friend arrived, the place filled up fast, but our food was hot, well presented, and packed with all the flavours. the right amount of texture in dishes, and good hot coffee, that I could tell wasn't used with left over steamed milk.
The girls on the till was great.
Didn't have a drink, but next time.
Thanks for a great welcome, and fantastic lunch
Go for that spicy pankora chicken dish,

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChloeR1158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Was terribly disappointed to be told to 'F$$k off' by a member of staff after complaining about her poor service and having the manager do nothing but defend her staff member.
No undestanding of what true customer service is. Very sad day for a local Dunedinite.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Passport820358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emerson's Taproom and Restaurant also viewed

Dunedin, Otago Region
Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
 
Dunedin, Otago Region
 

Been to Emerson's Taproom and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing