We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$105
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
US$117
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$153
US$94
View Deal
SAVE US$59
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Booking.comUS$117
eDreamsUS$117
StayForLongUS$153
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveler rating
728
515
125
30
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
728
515
125
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bloody mary cardboard cathedral modern hotel conference facilities city centre good size buffet breakfast mini bar an easy walk great stay hotel restaurant reception staff room was large comfortable rooms new zealand free wifi lovely room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely stay,clean and comfortable. Best of all,really quiet which is important for me when I am travelling. Free car parking and close to parks, restaurants etc.
Would definitely come and stay again

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 542DianaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Room and service was of a high standard. The main reason I booked here was because they have a Tesla destination charger which I used. Central location made it easy to walk around the CBD. Would happily stay at the Rydges again; recommended.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021

Room a good size ample bathroom with all the amenities ,thanks to the reception ladies they were very helpful.A good chat with the Titarange girl in the bar.Great food in the restaurant but it comes out a bit quick.

Room tip: I always ask for high up
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 665MichaelT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Latimer, General Manager at Rydges Latimer Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Hi 665MichaelT

Many thanks for the feedback and so pleased to read you enjoyed the stay with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Christchurch.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2021 via mobile

Room was nice except for bathroom which had a door stop designed to be tripped over. A danger for people with limited vision. Lighting was, as in most hotels, poor. Is this ignorance or a pathetic attempt to save a few cents?

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank YNWA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Latimer, General Manager at Rydges Latimer Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Hi YNWA3

Many thanks for the feedback and we appreciate it - we will address these issues with the Engineering team and see what we can do to resolve.

Thanks again and despite these issues we do hope to welcome you back to the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2021

Nice large room. Clean and comfortable. Room service was good too. Parking was easy. The staff were friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Really close to the centre too. Buffet breakfast wasn't the best.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rydges Latimer, General Manager at Rydges Latimer Christchurch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2021

Hi James H


Thanks for the feedback and pleased to read you enjoyed the stay and found the Hotel to your liking. Sorry to read you didn't enjoy the breakfast though as we normally get good feedback on our breakfast, but will see what we can do to improve the delivery in this area.

Safe travels and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews