We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airport Palms Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jailhouse Accommodation(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Southwark Apartments(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$89
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel & Apartments(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
632
193
27
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
193
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightnext morningfree laundryshuttle servicean early flightnew zealandmilk in the fridgeafter hoursrental carroom was spotlesscamper vanlate arrivalone bedroom unitstay there againlast nightgreat showerfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Very friendly pick up from the airport and an offer to take us back at the end of our cycling tour. Very comfortable beds in our 2 bedroom unit which was pleasantly warm without turning on a heater. Loved the little bottles of milk too.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Michelle W, We really appreciate this very positive review following your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We only slept here for 4 hrs because we had an early flight, but it was a good 4 hrs! Very nice front desk welcome, even though we were very late arriving, she waited up for us.
We were super happy with our room. Very clean and you can tell they take pride in their motel.
Our room was close to a busy road, so bring ear plugs if cars driving by bothers you. That’s typical for any motel though, so really not a big deal.
Great price and great service! I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Meri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Meri S, We really appreciate you taking the time to place this review following your stay with us and yes we do take great pride in our property, thank you so much. Sorry about the road noise but it is intermittent as it is not a main road but important to make sure your windows are closed. We look forward to having you stay with us for a longer period next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Spotlessly clean room with great kitchenette. Large bathroom. Easy to arrange free transfer to the airport and I managed to do lots of washing in the free laundry so have arrived home with one less thing to do! Friendly hosts too.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank wanderlustmum64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi wanderlustmum64, Thank you so much for this lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Loved the hospitality felt when staying at this motel. Had all the help and answers I needed! Good location for airport and into the city.

Fresh feel and look to the place! Comfortable bed and couch. Wifi worked well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki_Joness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Becki_joness, Thank you for this very positive review, it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

This must be the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at Airport Palms. Father is over the road at Russley Village so it is very convenient for us.
Owners are exceptionally friendly and welcoming. It really does feel like a second home for us.
The motel unit itself is super clean and well equipped. Our unit has a generous bedroom with separate kitchen living room. Kitchen is well equipped although means of cooking is microwave and we could have done with hob (unless we missed it of course).
Shower is wonderful and bathroom is very clean and bright. In fact servicing of unit is to an exceptionally high standard.
Thank you for another enjoyable stay and we will be back.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank WearetheBikerboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatandBillS, Manager at Airport Palms Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi WearetheBikerboysz, Thank you so much for this very high praise of our property, we fell very humbled by it. We always look forward to having you stay with us on your regular visits to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews