We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest healthy delicious food”
Review of Herba Gourmet Ltd

Herba Gourmet Ltd
Ranked #232 of 1,201 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Description: Gourmet street food at it best! Healthy lunch options, locally sourced produce where possible, nice and fresh! Fresh fish, free range chicken, salads and much more! Homemade sauces and many gluten free and sugar free options, all this combined with beautiful garden herbs. Eat, Drink, Heal
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet street food at it best! Healthy lunch options, locally sourced produce where possible, nice and fresh! Fresh fish, free range chicken, salads and much more! Homemade sauces and many gluten free and sugar free options, all this combined with beautiful garden herbs. Eat, Drink, Heal
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Wow, this is probably the tastiest and healthiest lunch I have ever had whilst out and about! Top marks! The service was quick and friendly, the food came even quicker (despite there being a rush) and when it came we couldn't believe how good it was. I had the falafel which actually tasted like chickpeas for a change, so good! I had mine with kumara ribbons which were surprisingly flavourful and my girlfriend had the GF fish with beetroot feta salad. Fish was apparently very tasty and the salad was lovely. All fresh and homemade produce of top quality, absolutely loved it and will definitely be back again. Make this your container mall lunch to take to the river!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank DanFoxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

My lunch today from Herba Gourmet was absolutely delicious...a very memorable meal! Thanks Herba Gourmet

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stumbled across this little food van in ReStart mall and noted the 'coeliac friendly' sign. Found out separate crumb mix and fryer for gf foods. We had crumbed fish and chips. Amazing! Please move to Melbourne!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank lisacB7879JK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

We had our lunch today and it was really delicious. Since going completely going gluten and dairy free this was the first time my special wishes were granted with a: "sure no problem at all!"
The food took just five minutes, probably a tiny bit longer, the portions are a good size and oh my good, the quality of the food! It was amazing, from the free range chicken to the beer and herb battered fish of the day with homemade tomato sauce and dairy free sauce tartare! We paid each NZD 14.50 for a main and side, and it was worth every bite of it!
Last but not least, the ladies behind the counter were just so lovely, even when it got busier they kept smiling and being very nice!
In short: A delicious filling lunch that makes you and your purse happy!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank SteSe2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The owner was super friendly and the food was brilliant!. We had beer battered fish with chips and it was amazing! Do remember to try this when you're at re:start mall.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Jezzmatezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herba Gourmet Ltd also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Herba Gourmet Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing