We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Fino Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$105
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Airport Palms Motel(Christchurch)
US$99
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Christchurch(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Rendezvous Hotel Christchurch(Christchurch)
US$83
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower Junction Motor Lodge(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CentrePoint on Colombo Motel(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Vista Motel & Apartments(Christchurch)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
65
50
12
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
50
12
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge kitchen and loungewalking distance to the casinorestaurant on premisesapartment suitefifth floorwashing machineboth bedroomsmain bathroomthe penthousevictoria streetsound insulationcity viewsmall balconybeautiful botanical gardensconstruction sitethe staff were extremely helpfulself contained
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this reopened hotel. Rooms clean and comfortable at an excellent rate. Location good and it's possible to walk to most of the tourist sites in downtown Christchurch.

Friendly staff and decent nosh in the restaurant.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank ian-griffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilandesilva, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you for your comment. We are delighted that you had a great stay. Hope to see you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Clean, well presented, big rooms, really good service, very friendly. Awesome place to stay in the city centre. We stayed there in the first week of the opening with our two children and they loved it too. Exceeded our expectations. Wish we could have stayed longer but we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilandesilva, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Guest
We are glad that you had a great stay with us. Your comments are very much appreciated. Hope to see you again at the Fino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful beautiful beautiful. We stayed in Fino the day it opened......of course everything is bright shiney and new. .but rooms are huge....beds are huge...suites are toasty warm and kitchen is perfect for families. Perfect location too. The staff are friendly and really welcoming. The only regret I have is we are not staying longer. We will be back.... good luck team at Fino I hope it goes well for you.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank PottsTyros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilandesilva, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Dear Guest
Thank you indeed for opening the forum for us on Tripadvisor. Thank you for being one of the first guests to stay with us and we are delighted that you had a great stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilandesilva, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dilandesilva, General Manager at Best Western Plus Fino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews