We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FOOD”
Review of The Lemongrass

The Lemongrass
Ranked #29 of 133 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018

the meals are really lovely and well priced lunch and dinner menu's are worth going for the service is friendly and not much waiting.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank ElenaM4304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018

We had hoped to dine at the Bamboo Garden but they were booked so we went to The Lemongrass instead and was very delighted with all aspects of the dining experience. This will now be our first choice for Asian dining in Blenheim

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Thewilsons31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

The Lemongrass had great Vietnamese. The decor was a bit plain but the service was efficient and friendly and the food quite authentic. The price point was good too!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank CindyR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We went with a large group and it was fully booked, you always think there’s going to be orders messed up or a long wait .... not this place, all the orders were served quickly - beautifully - hot but especially “ tasty “
If you like medium order mild if you like mild order extra mild...if you like hot you’ll love it !
I definitely recommend this restaurant....

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lawrence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The quality of the ingredients and some of the dishes of this menu has lowered in quality since when we used to go there. I’m guessing a change in management? A change in chef? Business doesn’t seem to be as good as it was a couple of years ago. Food wasn’t fresh and the dishes contained a lot of what tasted like cheap supermarket sauces. The whiskey roasted pork used to be one of our favourites but it just isn’t the same now as the meat seems fattier with hardly any actual meat in it and the whole thing is completely different.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank F4174FMmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lemongrass also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to The Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing