We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Night Of The Year with Devine Food”
Review of Twelve Trees

Twelve Trees
Ranked #13 of 135 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$27
Cuisines: Contemporary, Cafe, New Zealand, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Named after the original walnut trees that lined the entrance to the winery, lunch at our Twelve Trees Restaurant is a must for visitors, and locals alike. The great food and relaxing atmosphere, whether in the sheltered courtyard, or inside by the fire, provide a warm welcome. Menus change seasonally to reflect Head Chef, Matt Gibson's simple food philosophy "fresh & local". However a couple of signature dishes, including the Seafood Chowder, which has become a local favourite, remain on the menu year round. Come in and try it with the delicious Wallops Chardonnay!
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We had formal pre-drinks at the restaurant for our final year. What an amazing setting it was to create some extraordinary photos and memories. The food was divine and beautiful presented and just what we needed to snack on while having a few drinks. I would highly recommend this place for functions and events. High credit to Kylie for organizing the event and making the transition easy. The food was a highlight and complements to the chefs they did a ripper job of all of the meals and will definitely come back in the future for sure. The service was spot on and the always friendly staff didn't hesitate to help out with anything we needed..#BESTWINERYINMARLBOROUGH

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cruiser818908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Awww, thanks for the lovely review. You guys all looked incredible, and it was a fun event. We look forward to seeing you all back for lunch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018

The staff were friendly and very helpful We had a little 6 month old baby with us and a high chair and heating his bottle was no trouble. The food was light - just right for lunch time - Indonesian fish curry was superb and the desserts to die for. Thank you we will continue to recommend to our guests.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank okiwabaylodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Thank you very much for your review, and the lovely feedback regarding our staff and food. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Today during our holiday back home to Marlborough we had a family get together at Alan Scott’s Twelve Trees Vineyard restaurant. It was a glorious sunny Marlborough day and from the time we arrived at Twelve Trees we were looked after exceptionally well. They had a large table set up inside for the 13 of us, the staff were attentive and flawlessly explained the specials for the day, quickly taking our orders for amazing wines and delicious food. There was not one person at our table disappointed with their choice of meal, maybe looking around at others with a little food envy but very happily tucking in to their choice. We had a lovely afternoon relaxing in a picturesque space enjoying long overdue family time together. Thank you so much for a perfect afternoon of food, drinks and top service, can’t wait to come back. Lesley and Stephen Rowe. Melbourne, Australia.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lesleyrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hi Lesley and Stephen
It was a pleasure to host your group. Thank you for posting such a lovely review. We're so pleased you had a lovely time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

Friendly staff and discussed a range of options with us when booking.
Good food and a decent range of ideas on the menu.
Lovely spot for a group lunch

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank clive h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie C, Guest Relations Manager at Twelve Trees, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Thank you for the kind the review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2018

My wife & I travel here frequently and bring visitors from the USA & Aust.
I have had ok experiences but this time the USA group commented on how poor the service was.

The french waitress was typically French and rude and would not put two tables together up stairs despite there being no one else in the room and no reserved table signs

They are not good on vegan / healthy food.

The food smelt and tasted off and a few of us felt sick

I will never go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GaryW3788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Twelve Trees also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Twelve Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing