We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carrot cake Heaven”

Blenheim Railway Cafe & Ice Creamery
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: European, Cafe, New Zealand
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 May 2016

A lovely heritage building put to good use.Great service by Charles, great atmosphere and great cake. A "must visit" place in Blenheim.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikeJT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Director of Sales at Blenheim Railway Cafe & Ice Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you Mike for your review. We are very passionate with what we are doing and welcome back to try some new things next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

Really delicious selection of foods, great service, had a wonderful time. They also sell amazing creamy ice cream. Really worth a visit

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Director of Sales at Blenheim Railway Cafe & Ice Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you Vivienne for your review. Our french high tea is part of our fundraising for the charity Bread of Life programme. We are happy to hear that you had a good time with us and we really hope to see you soon next time. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

A very nice dining experience enjoyed by my 90 year old mother in law, my wife and myself.
Along with the beautiful food, the staff were very attentive and efficient.

Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Director of Sales at Blenheim Railway Cafe & Ice Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2016

Thank you Alex for your review. Thank you for supporting our French high tea programme, this is high tea is also part of our fundraising campaign, a portion of our profit will go to the Bread of Life charity to support local children and mother in need. We hope your mother-in-law, your wife and you had a pampered mothers' day with us. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic service, and delicious food. My family and I came for the high tea on Mother's Day in support of Bread of Life, and we will certainly be coming back again. We enjoyed the tasty selection food complementing the tea, and were very pleased that the cafe catered for diet preferences.

Without a doubt 5/5 stars!!!

Thank Paige W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Director of Sales at Blenheim Railway Cafe & Ice Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you Paige for your review and your support for our fundraising programme. We care about every valued cutomers, non-dairy or vegans will all find their cup of tea in ours. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2016

My friend recommended that we go here today for a light lunch. The food was attractively displayed,fresh, tasty and nicely presented. Friendly and very efficient service and we felt no pressure to hurry up in spite of stream of diners. We were very lucky and given some vouchers for ice cream because of the great personality of my friend! If you like nuts don't leave this cafe without trying the hazelnut ice-cream......teamed up with the chocolate brownie. It is just the best

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teenyweenyjeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy T, Director of Sales at Blenheim Railway Cafe & Ice Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for your review. Our ice cream are all made by ourselves with local ingredients and award-winning. We are happy to hear that you liked our food and welcome to come back soon to try some other flavoured ice cream and gelato such as mandarin and chocolate and wasabi and white chocolate. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blenheim Railway Cafe & Ice Creamery also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing