We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lugano Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$91
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Two Tree Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marlborough Vintners Hotel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$82
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
171 on High Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blenheim Palms Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$102
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellena Court Motel(Blenheim)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$706
US$686
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (722)
Filter reviews
722 results
Traveler rating
325
254
110
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
254
110
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouselovely hotelfirst floorreception staffrestaurant stafftown centrean easy walkone bedroom suitethe ground floorcentral locationfree laundrylovely roomeasy parkingguest laundrycomfortable bedlarge roomstayed two nights
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 722 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very last minute ‘walk in’ booking as the BnB we had booked turned out not to be wheelchair accessible. Very friendly, accommodating front desk staff who were able to provide a room and allowed me to check the bathroom before signing up.
Lovely spacious room, fabulous bed and pillow selection. Can’t comment on food as chose not to dine in the restaurant given recent reviews. The small kitchenette was welcome. Easy walk to town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 4xWandering_Kiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi 4xWandering_Kiwis,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is great to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the room to be accommodating.
Also great to hear you enjoyed our bed/pillows which we receive very positive feedback on.

Shame you didn't get to try our new improved menu which is very good, we do hope we can welcome you back again to dine.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Room in new block, great size, great facilities. Breakfast was good and we had a meal in the restaurant which was highly recommended. The staff across the whole facility were very accommodating and welcoming. Plenty of parking and close to town.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Prycie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Prycie,

We appreciate your feedback, and great to hear you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have a brand new menu and it is great to hear you enjoyed your meals with us during your stay. Our staff do strive for excellent service, and your positive feedback on them is very appreciated.

We do hope to welcome you again

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We chose this hotel for a 3-night stay as part of our trip around New Zealand, and particularly because of its proximity to Marlborough's many vineyards.

The hotel is modern in style and is within walking distance of the centre of Blenheim and its good selection of shops, restaurants, bars and coffee shops. There is free parking in the hotel grounds.

Our room, a classic studio room, was comfortably furnished, although we were a little surprised to find a single bed in addition to a double bed, but that was not a problem. The hotel has a guest laundry, which many hotels in NZ have, and which is very useful when travelling for several weeks.

There was a nice bar and a restaurant, which we only ate in once as the hotel had a large tour group in which made the restaurant quite noisy and full! We ate in nearby restaurants twice and dining options in Blenheim are good.

The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and terrace areas, which were very pleasant and well maintained.

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay and can recommend this hotel as a good comfortable base for exploring the Marlborough wine region.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank farrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi farrj,

Great to hear your kind feedback during your stay with us, we are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and found it to be a comfortable base for your visit to the region. We do occasionally have tour groups who stay and dine with us, but we do always try to cater to other guests who want to dine during these times. Also glad to hear you enjoyed our pools and complimentary laundry, and we do hope to see you again on your next visit to our beautiful region.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Clean, comfortable rooms. Delicious food in the restaurant and very accommodating staff. Dined 3 times for breakfast and once for dinner, they were all excellent. Easy walk to shops and fine restaurants. The perfect place to stay in the Marlborough area.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Robert K,

Great to hear your positive comments on your recent stay with us, and even better to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and dinner meals along with the service of our staff.

We do hope we welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

This is the equivalent of a chain hotel. Easy parking and an average room. Bathroom is updated. Unremarkable staff. Looks like a lot of tours stay at the hotel. Dining room is very expensive so we did not try it.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M, Guest Relations Manager at Chateau Marlborough, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Hi S M,

We appreciate all feedback, and thank you for yours. Our hotel is a privately owned establishment and we are not apart of any chain which we pride ourselves on.

We do have a number of groups staying throughout the year as Marlborough is a very popular destination for tour groups, especially during the summer period.

Our Quench restaurant is competitively priced with local restaurants, and do hope you have a chance to try our menu on your next visit to our region.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews