We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$118
View Deal
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$142
US$106
View Deal
SAVE US$36
eDreams
Expedia.com
getaroom.comUS$142
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
745
234
65
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
745
234
65
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews te papa museum washer dryer great location nice balcony wakefield street office block home away from home comfortable bed studio apartment top floor across the road courtenay place national museum a great stay within walking distance new zealand courtney place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sissy was so hospitable, the room was fabulous and so good to have somewhere to stay that didn't mind our little shih tzu. Location was perfect - a short hop to Te Papa and the harbour front. Thanks U!

Room tip: Harbour view with a crisp cool glass of rose :)
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank meg953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina Suresh, Guest Services / Front Office at U Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello meg953

Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

I am pleased to read that you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay in our centrally located hotel.
I am so glad that I was there for you. :) It is all about "U".

I hope you'll visit us again.

Best wishes
Sisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly staff on site, always willing to help.
Hotel room was clean, comfortable bed, and no issues with the usual room amenities.

Our pup, BoBo, enjoyed her own bed and treats the staff provided on arrival.

Location is very central and convenient to everywhere within the city.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AntGates88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina Suresh, Guest Services / Front Office at U Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello AntGates88

We are so pleased to read that you and your furry friend enjoyed your stay at U Residence.
It is also lovely to read that the team took care of you during your stay!

We are so lucky to be centrally located in such a great city!

We hope you your furry friend visit us again. :)

Best wishes
Sisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location, close to waterfront. Good value for money. Nice spacious room and balcony. Comfortable beds, quiet and secure access to building. Pod coffee machine in the hallway for guests was a nice bonus. Would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanineM1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina Suresh, Guest Services / Front Office at U Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello JanineM1655

Thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at U Residence. Each of our spacious rooms comes has a balcony and all our guests love it!

Yes, we are very lucky to be centrally located. Its either a 5 minute walk to the waterfront or a 5 minute stroll into town.

Its great to read that you made use of the coffee machine in the hallway!

We would love to have you stay with us again. :)

Best wishes
Sisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

We had an overnight stay before crossing over to Picton the next morning. We arrived after hours and the communication was excellent, with instructions very clear and easy to follow. The welcome note was a warm touch as well, very personable! Having lived predominantly in country surroundings, the view from our room was breath taking lol. Thank you Sisi!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Albertpetelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina Suresh, Guest Services / Front Office at U Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Hello Albert Petelo

Thank you very much for posting a wonderful review.

I am so pleased that you were able to get into the hotel with the instructions I emailed to you. Thank you for taking the time to discuss your ETA with me on the phone. :)

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back should you ever stay in Wellington again.

Kind regards
Sisi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2021 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel and it was just as awesome as the first. I love that we can take our furry friend somewhere comfortable and central on our trips between the North and South Islands. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Brumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina Suresh, Guest Services / Front Office at U Residence Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2021

Hi Brumbs,

Thank you for much for taking your time in writing this lovely feedback. We are glad to know that you with your family enjoyed your stay with us thoroughly.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to U Residence Hotel in future.

Regards,
Elena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews