We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent range of beers”
Review of Fork and Brewer

Fork and Brewer
Reserve a table
Ranked #81 of 967 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You definitely go to Fork and Brewer for the beer. What a huge range and well described in the beer menu. I loved the Red IPA. Well informed staff help too. Definitely to be recommended to beer lovers.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sus1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2021

With a beer menu as (if not more) extensive as the food menu, there is lots of offer. We were after the BBQ tray but that was not on offer - need to update the menu on their website. So instead we made our own version of a sharing platter from their snack menu. Made for a quite nice meal. Only complaint was that the BBQ pork ribs were a bit chewy but apart from that the flavours were nice, and we left totally full. Lots of interesting posters and paraphernalia around the walls celebrating their brewing success.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aidsnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2020

At 9pm on Sat. night we had a great meal and a beer here. Amazing range of craft beers to try. Food is delicious. Atmosphere was great. Busdy but not chaotic. Easily got table. Service fast and efficient.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank rode182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Not being beer drinkers we came for the food. It was average but ok. when we visited it was a Monday, but still very loud. The staff were friendly but hard to find and pushed us to make a decision. They advertised more desserts than they actually had which was a bit of a disappointment

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2020

Excellent bar, great choice of beers. Exceptional staff, very friendly, knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Would recommend anyone coming to Wellington to go and try it out for yourself.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank paynee365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fork and Brewer also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Fork and Brewer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.