We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveler rating
360
167
41
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
167
41
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gourmet stay shared bathroom the cafe downstairs quiet side street private bathroom across the hall fresh scones frederick street hot tub cuba st bircher muesli continental breakfast spa pool small hotel queen room walking distance quiet location the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Thanks for being great hosts. An excellent location, clean and safe accommodation. Very helpful staff. I love that you donate any left over food from your breakfasts to the local homeless kitchen. Good on you!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gourmetstay2017, Manager at U Boutique Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear Annette C
Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. It was a pleasure to have you both with us and hope to see you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Lynda/Willem
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018

You guys where amazing stayed for 2 nights with my partner 31st jul-2nd aug and had a great experience clean room, clean spa ( also really nice spa) Very friendly and helfull Worked with us with no extra charge for abit later checkout ! Couldnt fault the place and have stayed in many a hotel in wellington highly recommended!big ups guys keep it up :D

Room Tip: grab the spa pool room!!!
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ThomasA4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gourmetstay2017, Manager at U Boutique Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hi ThomasA,

Many thanks for such a great positive review of our specialty lodging property! We are so glad you found your room, amenities and facilities to be up to scratch! The managers are always happy to go the extra mile to ensure our guests have a comfortable and convenient stay!

It would be a delight to have you back with us in future!

Kind regards,

Lynda and Willem
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

I wanted a few days in the city to explore. Clean, comfortable bed and room. Quiet accommodation. Free upgrade. Very friendly host. Close to everything. Free parking on street at night. Would definitely stay again, couldn't fault it! Thank you!

Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
Thank Shelley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gourmetstay2017, Manager at U Boutique Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hi there Shelley L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feedback on your time at Gourmet Stay! I am glad to hear that your stay was satisfactory and you were able to make the most of what we have to offer!

It would be great to have you return!

All the best,

Lynda and Willem
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Awesome time had. quite at night.
Bed good .pillows to high for me..
Coffee junkies heaven..
All the majors brands
on the door steps.
Food ..pre fab ..southern cross both out standing..for very little money. .

Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
Thank PaulR7651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gourmetstay2017, Manager at U Boutique Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Paul R
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our quiet property in the heart of our great city. We hope to see you back again with us in the future.
Kind regards
Lynda/Willem
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2018

I stayed with 2 kids and we had a great time. nice breakfast with good coffee, which we were all impressed with. The room was basic, but smart, clean, warm and quiet. more than enough. Sturdy bunk bed too which i was happy to see. Lovely bathroom that was also nice and clean. I enjoyed reading all of your foodie mags! My only "complaint" was the position of the TV. it was almost impossible to see from the single bed and sore on the neck from the lower bunk. That said, if we return to Welly, I will be more than happy to come here again. The location is great and the uber was a great touch, as it made our trip to the airport much easier.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LeighP415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gourmetstay2017, Manager at U Boutique Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018

Hello Leigh P,

Many thanks for spending the time to give us feedback on your stay! I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant experience and you were able to appreciate our facilities, amenities and services.

We hope to have you back when you return to Wellington!

Kind regards,

Lynda and Willem
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews