We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveler rating
201
155
47
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
155
47
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom townhousenorth towergreat locationfull kitchennespresso machinewillis stcentral locationwell equipped kitchenself containedreception staffsmall balconyliving arealaundry facilitiesper daywithin walking distancenice staystreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We have stayed in the 2 bedroom apartments 4 times and been very happy. The location is great and the staff are outstanding. Our last visit there was to enjoy a family catch up and to go to the rugby at the Cake Tin. This time I felt that the apartment was in need of a general freshen up:
No where to hang clothes etc in the bathroom
The toilet flusher was temperamental
No where to put suitcases esp in the smaller bedroom
Poor bedside lighting
Poor lighting in the lounge and only one small lamp
No shelf in the shower to put shampoo, soap etc on.
Dull paintwork
One of the curtains was not on the track properly
While we will probably return to stay I will certainly look around at other options first.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gemstone511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Front Office Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in general. We were disappointed to read that your room maintenance was not up to standard, we will discuss this with our team. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you can return in to stay in the future.

Kind Regards,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2018

The location of the Boulcott Suites is perfect for a weekend in Wellington, easy walking distance to Te Papa and night life spots.
The suites are large and well equipped, there was even a washing machine in the room.
Rooms were clean and tidy, I had a studio room while my friends had a two bedroom apartment, we all agreed it was good value for money and will stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigsweeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Front Office Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

We're glad to hear you made the most of the central location. It was great to have you stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed here (visiting our son who is at Uni in Wellington). This time we stayed in the less expensive appartments.
Positive aspects
1. Very central and within walking distance to everything we wanted to visit
2. Clean, with fridge, stove top, coffee maker, microwave, and kettle. With supplies of tea, coffee and milk. There is also a washer/dryer if you been to attend to laundry. Dairy is close by for some essentials.
3. Supplies of shampoo and conditioner, soap powder.
4. Good quality linen and towels.
5. Surprisingly warm for winter and quiet (North facing appartment).
6. Staff are welcoming and room service was amazing (I thought the fairies had been in to tidy up, nice surprise!)
7. Good to see you are trying to conserve energy. We don’t need to replace towels daily, we don’t do that when at home.
Negative aspects (not many!)
1. I was concerned that our window had no safety bolts on it to prevent it from opening fully! We were on the seventh floor and one could easily fall out of the window! I am thinking about children in particular.
2. Shampoo and conditioner and other stuff could be in a dispenser, rather than individual plastic containers.
3. Hook on the back of the bathroom door would be handy for housecoat.
4. Bedside tables could be drawer type as there is a lack of storage for some items.

We will use the appartments again. The larger suites are lovely and an added bonus however, coming to Wellington as often as we do, we can’t always afford the best

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SandraS13689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Front Office Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Sandra S,

Thank you for your recommendations. We're glad to hear you made the most of the central location. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Wellington.

Kind regards
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2018

we arrived in the apartment we were greeted by a smell such as a drain blockage, then while opening the door of the lounge I was again greeted by a less then inviting deck with moss growing on it, I adventured gingerly fearing it may not hold.
My friend who’s birthday present it was was then greeted by a foul smell emanating from her bathroom vanity basin, we concluded that may have been the cause of the drain smell.
The apartment was cold, we looked for a eating source we found a oil filled heater way to small for the all space, upstairs only one radiant heater that was set at 17 deg in one bedroom, none on the other bedroom, so I asked the receptionist for another one which she obligingly provided, while asking if they were other townhouses in the other wing which looked newer I was told, Oh no they’re only in the old part, the new wing has only studios, it made me feel like a third class guest except for the price...
The kitchen, after all that we decided to make a cuppa we came across a dirty cup and saucer with food remains,

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank 276lilibird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Front Office Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear 276lilibird,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, we can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great accommodation experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This is our first time to stay at Boulcott suites and were very happy. We arrived after check in hours (after midnight) and as told the details key's etc were as said in the lock box. We had 5 nights in this lovely place, we had the one bedroom studio suite which suited us fine. Room was lovely and clean, house keeping came in every day to refresh tea, coffee, milk and towels. The staff very friendly and efficient. Great location couldn't ask for anything better, thankyou for our enjoyable stay and will defiantly be back.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Suzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca M, Front Office Manager at Boulcott Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Suzy J,

Thank you for your comments. Great to see our team are doing a good job I'll let them know.

Warm regards
Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews