We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
183
13
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cold meats cooked breakfast great hosts breakfast was amazing yogurt beer kitchen wished we could have stayed longer bath and separate shower breakfast table home from home excellent shower a wonderful place to stay amazing hospitality guest lounge stayed one night short drive david
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Stayed overnight whilst exploring new places on our regular trip to the North Island. We would rate this as the best B&B we have stayed at in NZ! David and Tatiana made us most welcome and ensured we knew what to see in the town and surrounds. The room and en-suite were superbly appointed with all facilities at a very high standard. The upstairs lounge was a delightful venue to share a drink and conversation with both hosts and guests. The scrumptious breakfast included many options and included cooked to order options. Only a short drive from local attractions and in a quiet suburban area. Very highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hello, Thank you for your wonderful review and great comments about your stay, we are both very pleased you so much enjoyed, hope to see you again soon. Best regards David and Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We spent a pleasant night at David´s and Tajana´s b&b and enjoyed a very good breakfast together with our hosts. Very nice,clean rooms, friendly and helpful hosts.
Quiet place - no through traffic
100% recommendation.
Ulrike & Matthias

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mbrestel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hello Ulrike and Matthias, thank you for your wonderful review and very positive comments about your stay, it was our pleasure to have you staying here and hope one day to see you back here in Tauranga. All the very best David and Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night only but it left a lasting impression. David and his wife have created a beautiful home from home. Tastefully decorated. Spotlessly clean. They were really friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was a feast.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sherpa527804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello, thank you for your fantastic review, it was a shame you could not have stayed longer, we are both very pleased that you so much enjoyed. Best regards David and Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a very high quality B&B, with friendly and very helpful hosts. We were invited to share a glass of wine with them in a very comfortable lounge in the early evening, which was a nice touch and very welcome. Breakfast was also served in this lounge and was excellent, with a good selection of cereals, fresh fruit etc and cooked options made to order. However, you are pretty much told a time when you have to be there! Our room, which was on the ground floor, was comfortable and well appointed, with an excellent shower, good selection of toiletries and towelling bathrobes provided. The room was quite small but this was offset because the lounge was available for guests until 10 pm. The only problem is that this room (the only one on the ground floor) is directly below the lounge and we were therefore woken up early in the morning by movement above as the hosts got ready for breakfast.

Room Tip: Avoid the room on the ground floor if you don't want to be disturbed in the early morning.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hello, thank you for your review and your mostly positive comments. On the question of what time breakfast is served, we asked you what time would you like, the only restriction is that 7am is the earliest and 8:30am is the latest time to arrive at breakfast so your comment that "you are pretty much told a time when you have to be there" is completely incorrect. Breakfast takes us 1 hour to set up so most mornings we are in the kitchen around 7am as most people have breakfast around 8 to 8:30am Quite sure you would have complained if breakfast had not been ready for the time you requested, given that check out is 10am we don't think that being in the kitchen preparing your breakfast at 7am can be considered as early. Regards David and Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

A B and B in a private residence which rents out up to 3 rooms per night. We had a gorgeous room with an ensuite bathroom, both of which were clean, modern and well presented. The guests had access to their own lounge until 10 pm each night, along with a selection of teas/ coffees and chocolate drinks, also until 10 pm. We were given our own front door key.
Breakfast was in the dining room, set at one table to accommodate all guests. There was a full selection of fresh fruit salad, cereals, cold meats and a full cooked breakfast of eggs, sausages and bacon( plus of course, the fresh rolls and toast).
The host and hostess did a marvellous job. They were hospitable, friendly and super organised.
For the service we received and the standard of the room arrangement, it was extremely reasonably priced, and offered great value for money.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A private house so no "better" rooms, just all round good value.
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seascapevilla, Owner at Seascape Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hello Margaret, thank you for your outstanding review of your stay with us, we are both very pleased that you so much enjoyed, hope to see you again soon. Best regards David and Tatiana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews