We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveler rating
28
17
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
17
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pilot bay hot pools beautiful apartment pool towels great location washer and dryer stay there again on arrival the kitchen baymont mt cafes accommodation curtains units
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Clean, tidy, well run accommodation. Fantastic location which is within 5 mins walking distance to the beach, Pilot Bay, Hot Pools, the Mount walking tracks and the shops/cafes. The pool is particularly a hit with the kids. This is our second year staying here and we love it so much we’ve booked in again for next summer.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 368trudib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ1963, General Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you. We will look forward to seeing you again next Xmas.
All the best for 2018. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed in Apartment 42 on the 6th floor and the view from both sides of the apartment was brilliant.
The apartment was clean and tidy. Adequately stocked with everything you need right down to pool towels.
Our only complaint which why I didn't score it a 5 was the bed in second bedroom. It was quite soft and roll together was a problem.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ1963, General Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Good Morning. Thank you for your review, we do appreciate it. I will talk to the Apartment owner with regards to replacing the beds in the Apartment, to ensure our standards at The Beaumont remain high. We will look forward to having you return to The Beaumont in the future. Regards Penny Beck Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2017

2 bedroom apartment was great, and secure. We were able to get a 2nd carpark (as there were 2 couples) - worth 4.5 star rating

A bit thin on providing sufficient tea and coffee for 4 people for even one drink each - worth 2 star

Very noisy when showers in other apartments are running, and they must have used all the water because we only just got 3 showers that were hot enough - 4th one must have come straight from the cold tap as there was no hot water - we even checked the temperature in the kitchen - worth 1 star rating.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dazzaofpuhoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2017

This is my second visit staying here and I am impressed with the size and quality of the apartments for the money charged.

This has now become my preferred location to stay with fully furnished LARGE apartments with everything you need in walking distance. Also FULL secure underground car parking for each apartment.

My days of staying in pokey hotel rooms are over!

Room tip: All rooms are awesome sized and well appointed
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mrmaccnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Thank you Mr Mac! . It is always a pleasure to have quests, who enjoy the comfort of The Beaumont. We will look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Beautiful apartment, very reasonably priced and the service was exemplary with the hosts providing the highest calibre of service. Quiet building, a perfect couples retreat. Close to great restaurants and hot pools. I'll be back!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZ1963, Manager at The Beaumont, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

The Beaumont is a unique accommodation option at The Mount. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews