We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
127
143
39
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
143
39
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoloured lightsfree wifispa bathroom was cleantown centreheat pumpsky tvone night staybedroom unitthe kitchenwalking distancegreat bathroomcold nightwould stay here againguest laundryminute walkgreat accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit for 2 nights with a family of 5. The check in service was very friendly and helpful. The bedrooms were a good size with very comfortable beds. The pull out bed in the lounge was very old and uncomfortable and should be replaced. The unit was warm and had all the amenities were needed. The lounge area was a little small for 5 people. This is a reasonably priced good basic motel.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Have stayed here several times before with no issues but the twin studio was not as well presented. Room cramped for two people so three people would be unbearable. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. Facilities quite tired but no excuses for.....someone else's hair in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2018

We had a lovely night in a twin suite room. The heat pump kept us warm, with comfortable beds and an overall relaxing feel to the room. Unfortunately the jets on the bath didn't work, but it was still very much enjoyed. The staff are great and the location is great- we are looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Back again and again our unit was warm, comfortable and everything was as we would hope for. Staff helpful, unit spotless, beds comfortable and really we couldn't wish for better. We didn't think we would get back but decided on a road trip again and of course we couldn't miss this opportunity.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We've stayed here twice and enjoyed the experience on both occasions. Acapulco is a reasonably priced motel, a short walking distance from the lake and down-town Taupo. The rooms are comfortable, clean and quiet. maintaining a pleasant room temperature was easy and the option to have fresh air is always welcome. The beds are comfortable. The cooked breakfast, which was included in the price, was pretty standard but generous. The staff made the checking-in process very easy. Great overnight or short stay motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room back from the road
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander6011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews