We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Rotorua
from US$82.80
More Info
from US$107.80
More Info
from US$179.40
More Info
from US$25.00
More Info
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveler rating
708
178
39
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
178
39
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub zig zag warm water sidewinder track straight track straight run great fun go pro hamster ball changing rooms stay warm photos and videos waterproof camera change of clothes wet ride washing machine a lot of fun
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 941 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My husband and I decided to try this out and we're so glad we did! There are three tracks to choose from, and we decided on the zig zag route and the big hill. Both were great, but the zig zag track was our favorite. We got some hilarious video with our go pro and can't wait to watch and share with friends. The staff and owner are wonderful, too. They really want to make sure you are having a good time! Can't recommend this enough! You have to do it!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank shakersulliv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We did the longest & the fastest tracks, both were awesome!
We reccomend to go 2 people minimum in the same ball, as you can share the craziness:)
The staff was incrediblly nice! We had an amazing time!
Thank you OGO for a great experience!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Yanit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We booked discounted tickets at bookme.nz for double straight track. It is really fun and safe activity. The fun lasts for few seconds but make memories of lifetime

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AGh0sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Bring your bathing suit! You have to do both existing runs and hopefully their new run will be operational soon. It was a blast and a must do while in Rotorua as it is very close to down town Rotorua. They have hot tubs both down at the bottom and again up at the top so you can stay warm as they get your "ride" ready for your next "trip" down hill!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank naomimccully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This was one of the highlights of our trip to NZ.

The switchback course was too fun; the three of us went in one OGO which kept the price reasonable, and it was so much fun that way - we were laughing the whole way down and still talk about it to all our friends.

OGO has great amenities and the staff were fun and helpful. They provide a GoPro for the ride which you get to watch before deciding whether or not to purchase it, and have a professional photographer there to get candid shots after your trip. These are pricey for sure, but you can bring your own GoPro to save some $$.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank silverwar4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews