We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome live music”

Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar
Ranked #16 of 62 Restaurants in Paihia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Cafe, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Description: Thirty30 is a craft beer bar with an added bonus of serving a full menu including our house made specialty burgers from open to close everyday. So if you're feeling hungry say 10 or 11pm, call in & we'll be more than happy to feed that hungry soul. We strongly support NZ & locally owned and made products & we are proud to support small NZ beer companies including, Hawkes Bay Breweries, McLeods, Hallertau, Moa, Sawmill, Parrotdog, Sunshine, Garage Project, Ora & Good George. We currently have available on tap, Hawkes Bay Amber Ale, Pure lager & a very popular 'Ginger Fusion.From Sawmill, red IPA & from McLeod's in Waipu their Great Migration IPA. We also stock NZ wines and a range of NZ non alcoholic drinks including Taha. All NZ owned! Yes we do coffee, & take away too! Live music is provided on a regular basis. Don't miss our famous Jam night from 7pm every Sunday, showcasing the best Northland has to offer! Call in sometime, say hi, & enjoy the best courtyard in Paihia!
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our fish and chips dinner and drinks here. Live music by a reggae guy was awesome. Great atmosphere to have a mellow night over drinks.
Cocktails are pricey though.

Thank Tokouso2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Owner at Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Hi there,
Thank you for taking time to review our bar.
Always good to hear when people enjoy what we do
With the cocktails we do use premium ingredients which puts our prices from $10 to $17 on our list
Hope to host you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2017

Friendly staff, great beer and fun game nights make this a good place for a night out in Paihia. The bar food was tasty and vegetarian options available. The drag queen bingo was a hoot.

Thank Diana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Manager at Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hi Diana
Thanks for your review, glad to hear you enjoyed our bar
Hope to host you again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We came here as husband loves tap craft beer - but they only have 3 beers on tap which was disappointing. We sat inside & it was a great atmosphere. The courtyard outside looked nice but it was too cold. The pricing was odd - we had rounds of a pint of beer & a glass of Pinot noir and 1st round was $10 (happy hour) 2nd was $22, 3rd was $16.50 and last was $15!!! Very strange

Thank SuzieT71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Owner at Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Suzie, thank you for your review.
We do have five beer taps not three, sorry you missed the others. With the pricing after happy hour, your wine should be the same price but the tap beers are all different. We rotate two of our taps so when your next in the area we will be happy to host you again and try something new

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great open style bar. but the draw back with this is most of the seating is outside under canopy which is a smoking area so you can't escape the smoke even if you are inside. Good Happy Hour which is actually 3 hours 4-7pm. Prices $5 for cheapest tap beer which is a nice craft ale from the Hawkes Bay. (Normally $7.50)Though the glasses are small at 425ml

Thank JohnG-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We wanted a light meal and a beer to go with it. This bar serves very good burgers. Our chicken burger and beef burger were delicious. Juicy, and of the right size. The bar tender on request suggested an ale from hawkes bay. Good choice.

Thank Bornean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S, Owner at Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you Bornean
Great to hear you enjoyed our our burgers and beer. Hopefully see you soon sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar also viewed

 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 
Paihia, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Thirty30 Craft Beer Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing