We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great fun way to see the local sights”

Supertrike Tours and Hire
Ranked #2 of 34 Tours in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best way to see Napier and Hawke's Bay? Take a tour on the Supertrike!! We look forward to making your experience a memorable one.
Reviewed 21 March 2018

4 of us embraced the regal experience in our tiaras. People can't help but smile as you pass by & grace them with a royal wave. We had seen the trike in town the day before and immediately knew we had to fit this in. So glad we did. We saw some beautiful scenery & had the thrill of a burst of speed on the highway.

Thank Kathie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrike, Manager at Supertrike Tours and Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Kathie, glad you enjoyed your 'Royal Tour' of Napier - did you perfect your royal wave on the ride around town?! Thanks so much for posting a review. Regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"awesome ride"
in 17 reviews
"minute tour"
in 23 reviews
"te mata peak"
in 35 reviews
"thrilling ride"
in 8 reviews
"super fun"
in 9 reviews
"tuki tuki"
in 6 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 11 reviews
"bucket list"
in 9 reviews
"fun tour"
in 6 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 5 reviews
"a hoot"
in 6 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 10 reviews
"all ages"
in 14 reviews
"great commentary"
in 5 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 15 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 7 reviews
"whole family"
in 5 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

We found out about the Supertrike ride from someone who had already been on one and were told not to miss out. I'm so glad we took the opportunity to do this. Such fun!!! Dave looked after us so well and when we were on the highway it was magical. If you have the chance, make sure you do it.

Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrike, Manager at Supertrike Tours and Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Debbie, so pleased ypu enjoyed your Supertrike tour - Thanks for posting the review! Regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I had never been on a trike but we would certainly go again. Our guide was very informative

Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrike, Manager at Supertrike Tours and Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Hi Sharon, thanks for the great review - much appreciated. Regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Had such a wonderful time. Thanks so much. If you are limited to time in Napier, make you do this ride, what a thrill!! We were taken out on the highway as well as a trip around the city. We were provided with a jacket and tiara to wear on the trip!!

Thank leeallan3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrike, Manager at Supertrike Tours and Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Hi Guys, Thanks so much for the great review, so pleased you had a wonderful time. Regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

A fantastic fun way of sightseeing beautiful Art Deco Napier & a smile left on your face for the rest of the day afterwardsHighly recommend this experience to all ages thank you Dave absolutely enjoyed it

Thank Tash P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrike, Manager at Supertrike Tours and Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hi Tash, thanks so much for your great review, it was an absolute pleasure getting you out and about on the Supertrike!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supertrike Tours and Hire also viewed

 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Supertrike Tours and Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing