We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Julie and Mike”

Supertrike Tours and Hire
Ranked #2 of 34 Tours in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The best way to see Napier and Hawke's Bay? Take a tour on the Supertrike!! We look forward to making your experience a memorable one.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

A great way to see the lovely Art Deco town of Napier and close by Ahuriri, an historical fishing port.
The trip was a lot of fun, waving to people as we passed by..

Thank mandjnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrike, Manager at Supertrike Tours and Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Julie and Mike, thanks for posting a review, glad you enjoyed tour Supertrike tour! Regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"awesome ride"
in 17 reviews
"minute tour"
in 23 reviews
"te mata peak"
in 35 reviews
"thrilling ride"
in 8 reviews
"super fun"
in 9 reviews
"tuki tuki"
in 6 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 11 reviews
"bucket list"
in 9 reviews
"fun tour"
in 6 reviews
"an absolute blast"
in 5 reviews
"a hoot"
in 6 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 10 reviews
"all ages"
in 14 reviews
"great commentary"
in 5 reviews
"cruise ship"
in 15 reviews
"well worth the money"
in 7 reviews
"whole family"
in 5 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018

Heard about this from a friend and knew we had to go on our half-day in Napier. Booked the 2-hour TeMata Peak tour, and every minute was amazing. I cannot recommend this enough; at the end of our tour we had a little bit of extra time so we went around the city, and people were taking pictures of *us* as the SuperTrike itself is such a great attraction.

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrike, Manager at Supertrike Tours and Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hi John, so pleased you enjoyed the Te Mata Peak Experience tour. It is our personal favourite - fabulous scenery through the Tukituki Valley and spectacular views from Te Mata Peak. Thanks for posting the review - hope to see you again sometime. Regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018

We did the 40 minute tour whilst visiting for the day on the Ovation of the Seas cruise ship. We booked as soon as we arrived and had an awesome ride. Gave us a great tour of the town, including commentary. The blast along the highway was sooooo cool. Loved it! Good value and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Thank Aussie_Traveller1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrike, Manager at Supertrike Tours and Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks for the great review - much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We recently went on a cruise to New Zealand and as soon as we got off the ship at Napier we saw this Supertrike and knew we had to go on it. There was four of us travelling together and we could all fit together. What an awesome ride especially when it was opened up on the highway. You definitely need to wear sunnies cause of the wind in your face. We can't wait til we go back again and have another tour

Thank Tracynsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrike, Manager at Supertrike Tours and Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thanks so much for posting your review, and happy to hear you had a great time on the Supertrike! Regards Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

My family of 4 went for a 40 min ride around the city. Dave was awesome and we really enjoyed ourselves. Very memorable. My only advice would be for women to tie your hair back so it’s not a knotted mess when your done.

Thank Windy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supertrike, Manager at Supertrike Tours and Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hi Windy, great to get you and your family out on the Supertrike while you were here in Napier. So pleased you enjoyed your tour - thanks for taking the time to post a review. Many thanks Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Supertrike Tours and Hire also viewed

 
Napier, Hawke's Bay Region
 

Been to Supertrike Tours and Hire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing