We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
129
29
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
29
1
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews te rapa private spa shopping complex stayed here road noise clean and tidy rooms ordered breakfast brilliant stay large bathroom great place to stay real milk across the road one bedroom unit go the extra mile small things electric blankets would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week due to business training in the near by area.
Have stayed here before and chose to stay again.
Exceptional owners, always happy for a chat, clean, modern rooms. In the 2 bedroom apartment there are spa baths in the court yard.
Prompt breakfast in the mornings, always on the dot with timing.
Will always return to this establishment for future business visits.
Thanks.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
Thank LBEVO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Recent business trip, was able to check relatively late in the evening after 8.30 at night.
The managers were friendly and efficient. Helped with finding somewhere to eat nearby.

Ordered breakfast for the next morning that was very good with a lot of options.

Room was very nice, and clean tidy and well equipped. Microwave, jug, fridge sky tv.

Even though it was near busy roads was quiet and easy to get to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Our forth visit - but sadly our last. We love the set up and location of this motel. Our third stay in the two bedroomed upstairs and downstairs family unit. Its not cheap at $260 a night but the spa, bedrooms and space are great. Its near a busy main road and its pretty noisy and because there is no double glazing, IF you are near the units on the Wairere Drive, you will be kept awake with the noise. We started off on the other side of the complex which we prefer. But sadly there was a group of people that were having a noisy gathering, which included some people that were not staying at the complex. Their noise - which included shouting and swearing loudly outside our room, kept us awake after a busy weekend doing competitive sport. We complained 3 times in total to the management and the way it was handled is what we were so upset about. The 'sigh' and lack of a word called sorry was giving us the clear impression infact WE were the annoying guests. On our last call at 11.45pm at night my husband demanded we got moved - which we did - begrudgingly. Got the impression also that it was some 'friends' of management as he constantly made excuses for their disgusting language and volume. We got moved to the noisy side of the complex - which was impossible to get sleep. We got a refund which was not really what we wanted. We would have preferred that the offending guests were told to shut up and kicked out. Sadly we will never be staying here again. Management need to get their priorities right.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlemizfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

had a wonderful weekend away and stayed at Quantum with my 2 friends and mum, the room was AWESOME we were really impressed with the layout, had literally everything you could think of plus more. Had a great day shopping at the Base and enjoyed dinner at the Foundation over there, even popped in for a late night shop at Kmart. Yes the main road is noisy but we were out like lights on the Saturday night and to be fair what ended up waking me up early on Sunday was a little brat next door screaming and thumping on walls from 6:30am (so take ear plugs!) Literally the only advice i have for Quantum that would have given you easily a 5 * rating from me is talk to your surly, grumpy manager Roy who was incredibly rude with not an ounce of customer service let alone a friendly hello / thank you etc. from the moment we arrived to the moment we left. No idea what his problem could possibly have been (maybe the kids were waking him up early too?!) but after staying in well over 100 hotels i was markedly unimpressed. Perhaps a brush up on some customer service would make your guests feel much more welcome :)

Room Tip: away from the main road
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miss_Meg_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

A fantastic place to stay. The rooms are decorated tastefully, and warm with the under floor heating on the tiles, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen areas are useable to cook meals. The owners are always a pleasure, very welcoming, helpful and so friendly. Great location, and a poo, for summer and spa all year round available for guest use! There is one small area that is inpefect - traffic noise if you have a room on the road side.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D0rzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews