We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveler rating
146
54
14
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
54
14
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wainui beach spa bath labour weekend swimming pool air conditioning couple of nights a great stay short drive the main road family unit great room place to stay spacious room two nights friendly service stayed one night new zealand
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed one night and we all were impressed! From the booking over the phone, to grabbing the key at the reception the service was friendly, helpful and fast. The rooms are a little small, however they are clean, tidy and modern. Having 2 TVs are great. Shower pressure fantastic and great working aircon completes an enjoyable stay. My kids had a great swim in the pool too. We are impressed and will definitely be back.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Layton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate D, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear guest,

Wonderful! Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our great Motel. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights here and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and very comfortable. It was clean and modern. The host was friendly and helpful when we arrived and happily answered any questions we had. Only downside was we ran out of time to have a swim in the pool.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jensker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate D, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to host you again soon!
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2017

This motel is a mile or so east of the town centre just off SH35. Everything about my three-night stay, from the friendly greeting onwards, went well. My unit had its own large parking space outside the door, the unit, which was clean and comfortable, was an upgrade on what I had booked - it had a living room with two single beds, dining table and a small sofa, and a separate double bedroom - so I was able to spread myself out. Both rooms had TVs and there was an a/c unit in the living room. The kitchen area was well equipped with everything I needed. The wifi worked well and was consistent. A bonus at this motel was that the guest laundry was free of charge! Overall, a very good place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakeupjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel-Bunny272, Manager at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your 5 star rating! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our great family units and that our free guest laundry came in handy for you! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to be able to host you again in the near future. Thank you again.
Kind Regards,
Matt and Joelle Martin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Fresh and clean hotel. Very nice staff at welcome and attentive. Hotel instructions and welcome book is clear and has all needed. Rooms have plenty of sun light , are spacious and clean and well finished with fresh, white and ocean oriented theme. Really nix and comfy place to stay for a few days. The entire area is neat and clean including gardening, pool, parkings and everything. Great maintenance work done at this place. You can hardly hear the road or cars passing and has black out shades for full dark of wanted which is always a plus for me. Has a big AC unit with remote and kitchenette with no sink, only bathroom sink.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nicoc3388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel-Bunny272, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Hi Nicolas
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you’ve enjoyed your time at Motel Oasis and appreciate the high level of cleanliness in your room and the whole complex. You have been a pleasure to host and we wish you well on the remainder of your travels!
Kind regards
Hamish and Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed for one night in this lovely motel. Hamish was kind and accommodating with property details and tips for where to search for dinner. The room was lovely and spotless, great bathroom and facilities.
Would absolutely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank josygrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate D, Owner at Motel Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Josephine
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back again!
Kind regards
Hamish & Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews