We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pasta”
Review of Pasta & Cuore

Pasta & Cuore
Ranked #61 of 2,468 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I rarely give 5 stars but the pasta here is phenomenal. Came here once before two years ago and enjoyed our last trip, so it was an easy choice for lunch today. Brought a new friend too. We all loved it. Great service, nice wine and fabulous pasta. The tagliatelle and bolognese was divine!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank FunkyWildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The gnocchi was amazing, the Bolognese sauce was just right, great cheese board, and we love the lasagna. Except the service, it was lackadaisical, and condescending. I wish the service would be better, since it's not cheap either.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank KyothuD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We were really excited about the place as it was recommended to us. On the bright side - the menu is really great, food was delicious and the interior design was adequate. Also the waiters and waitresses were very nice and helpful, just not to us. It took them over 50 minutes to deliver us the main course which was a pain. We were not the only table with such a slow service. A bit overpriced as well.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michalovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Hard to find a better place for pasta in Auckland. Have tried multiple pasta dishes and couldn't fault one. The wine list is small, but features some great wines. Staff are friendly and helpful. Highly recommend if you love Pasta

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We sat outside in back and had absolutely wonderful pasta...when my husband asked for some parmesan cheese for his dish the lovely young Italian woman who brought our dishes asked if he had tried the dish because it was "really" not designed to have cheese on top...he had not tried it but took her advice and the dish was wonderful. She was genuinely concerned that his request would change the dish-she was right. This is traditional home cooking and pasta. This is a small, friendly neighborhood restaurant that is definately worth going out of your way to try. MAKE a reservation!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pub2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta & Cuore also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Pasta & Cuore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing