We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abaco On Jervois
Nearby Hotels
Waldorf Celestion Apartment Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$128
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pullman Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$39
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$111
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Waldorf Stadium Apartments Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Fitness center
  • Free Internet
Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$99
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
City Lodge(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    YMCA Hostel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
    US$70
    US$67
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Reviews (368)
    Filter reviews
    368 results
    Traveler rating
    203
    140
    19
    2
    4
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    203
    140
    19
    2
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsponsonby areaponsonby roadgreat locationfree onsitefree parking and wifispa bathminute bus rideoff street parkingsky channelsnew zealandrestaurants and barsseparate bedroomcity centrefront officeshort walkstaff was very friendly and helpfulkitchen area
    Filter
    Updating list...
    128 - 133 of 368 reviews
    Reviewed 26 November 2016

    We stayed here in mid-July 2016 and experienced an enjoyable stay. We were in an Executive Suite on the middle level and had no issues with noise. We had a late arrival and as communicated via email prior to our arrival, our keys were ready at the drop point. The space was clean and spacious; living area with table/sofa/TV/desk, kitchen, bathroom, bedroom. Person at reception was nice enough, but not overly friendly and somewhat awkward. We love the location and enjoyed walking the Ponsonby area and even the longer walk to downtown/pier area. Great cafes, restaurants (Jervois Steakhouse is right across the street and is delicious!), and shops. We'd stay again!

    • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Teri B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

    I'm so torn writing this review because this accommodation was in a spectacular position but a few things happened during our stay that weren't perfect.
    An important thing to note is reception only operates between 8am-8pm - so if you have a late arriving flight - it's good to let reception know via the info email address (which you can find on the accommodations website)

    I'm going to start with the good:
    • we booked through Agoda and weren't treated like second class citizens - which has happened in the past when booking through booking sites, so a bit plus right there
    • because we emailed ahead, our keys were at a drop point which meant an easy check in for late arrivals
    • the room was just... spotless... perfectly clean
    • it was small but well appointed... it perfectly met our needs
    • there was a microwave (good to know if you need to pick up a convenience meal from the supermarket due to a late flight)
    • the TV came with a HDMI cable
    • there is free Wi-Fi (the passwords provided on check-in)
    • the staff are lovely
    • check in and check out are fast and no fuss - just the way I like it
    • the accommodation is just minutes walk from a bust station we're buses run every 15 minutes until 11pm
    • there was free parking on the street in front, at the back of the complex and next to some of the units
    • if you are self driving, it was straightforward and fast access to both the north and south number 1 motorway

    The not so good:
    • we were in 317 on the ground floor... I can't speak for any other rooms but the noise from the room behind us was... pretty intense. As in we could hear our neighbors having a normal volume conversation - so it might just be that unit, but the sound proofing could do with some work as we could clearly hear some more intimate things as well, that we would have rather avoided
    • when staying in apartments (especially only for three days as per this instance) we don't really need servicing... our luggage tends to be an explosion because we're out doing things... so we keep the "do not disturb" sign on. We had left our do not disturb sign on before we left in the morning for the Coromandel, but when we arrived back the room had been entered and serviced.... and the sign was on the table... this COULD have been an accident, the sign may have blown off as it was a gusty day so while I didn't love the idea of someone entering our messy room I do understand how it may have happened
    • yes, there is free wi-if but I couldn't not get on no matter how hard I tried, unless I stood in the corner of the kitchen... this is a simple fix though, all management needs to do is install a second or more powerful router to supply the end two units with wi-fi

    The only really big concern I have is what I could hear from the unit behind... again, it might just the units on the end.... but we felt like we had to whisper so the people in the other unit couldn't hear us... there was so much that was great about it, I can't justify giving it less than 4 stars, just be aware of the current sound transfer situation on the end two units.

    Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    4  Thank Amanda W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 20 November 2016

    This motel does the job. Located in the trendy neighbourhood of Ponsonby, it is a short walk to a plethora of dinner/breakfast options (we recommend the Jervois Steakhouse) and a 15 minute bus journey (dependent on traffic) to the centre of Auckland.

    • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank johnny_number9
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 19 November 2016

    We were booked in as a surprise gift by our daughter. Our unit was a double unit which was very comfortable and clean. The facilities available were very good. The bathroom was great, with complimentary toiletries and the shower was fantastic. The location of the motel is excellent and is close to a considerable number of restaurants and cafes, and is not far away from the central city. The staff were very helpful and attentive. It has easy access and plenty of off street parking.

    Stayed: November 2016
    Thank Darlene Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here our first night in Auckland, a Sky Bus trip and invigorating walk from the airport. Located nearby plenty of cafes and shops, Abaco's owner-manager team provided helpful directions and courteous service.

    The room was fantastically appointed, with a kitchenette that allowed us to both store and reheat leftovers to help with our budget. The bed was new, linens very clean, and housekeeping excellent.

    Great value for the dollar!

    Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    Thank Brian M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews