We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely salty food”

The Blue Breeze Inn
Reserve a table
Ranked #115 of 2,229 Restaurants in Auckland Central
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ordered few dish , after first dish we tell them please less salt for following dish . Unfortunately each dish is extremely salty which is you can taste the salt setting on the food . Talk to manager who he doesn’t even care about customers. Also said to me “ you can write whatever reviews you like . Manager was no customer service at all . Other staff was friendly.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank L90909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

Stopped in for lunch, brilliant small plate menu, had several between three of us, hard to pick the best as they were all great. Good drink and wine selection. Nice sitting on the balcony watch the world go by.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank E9286FOkeithw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

I usually give restaurants a 5 if I like them, but I want to give this place a 6. Food is so good. Each plate very refined and not too pricey. Waiters are super helpful and always aware of you. The decor is very cool and the ambience is very enjoyable. Maybe one of my top 10 in Auckland

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank jordanmcfal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Food is as title suggests and having done some research on the chef, I can see how it ended up being so bad with flavours that don't work togther.

Loser Kiwi guy backpacks through Southeast Asia, can't afford Singapore so spends time in Thailand. Comes back to NZ and thinks Asia is a homogenous place, so Chinese cuisine must be similar to Thai, oh and let's add some Pacific Island flavours on top.

No real understanding of either cuisine, terrible entitled staff.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Henry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 January 2021 via mobile


Popular restaurant with a great ambiance and friendly staff.
The food is Asian fusion and is designed for sharing. That said they offer main meals as well ($32.00 - $38.00). We has the popular “Bang Bang Chilli Chicken” @ $20.00, the Pork and Prawn Shumai (4) @ $14, the Duck and Prawn Dumplings @$15.00 and the Wok charred Broccoli @ $16.00 all of which were very good. If you like to watch what is going on then ask to sit at the counter.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Breeze Inn also viewed

Auckland Central, Auckland
Auckland Central, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to The Blue Breeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.