We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$152
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rydges Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/26
US$128
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YMCA Hostel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
City Lodge(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Savings alert! 13% below average rates

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$61/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$64
    US$55
    Priceline
    View Deal
    Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
    US$41
    US$28
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (611)
    Filter reviews
    611 results
    Traveler rating
    62
    172
    189
    94
    94
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    62
    172
    189
    94
    94
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsk roadmyers parksky towerbudget accommodationbooked this hotelbus stopcouple of nightsthe heart of the cityskybuswaterfront
    Filter
    Updating list...
    205 - 210 of 611 reviews
    Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

    A nice basic hotel room. Very noisy at nights with a lot of guests coming and going, talking in corridors, music playing. This could have been due to it being a weekend. However room was clean, comfy, all you need and good price. Staff seemed very helpful.

    Stayed: March 2016
    Thank F1618PEsarahs
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 17 May 2016

    Staff very friendly. 1GB of WiFi daily by connecting to Facebook. Good location. Room is clean. Not too much city traffic noise from the room I stayed in. Good blinds that shut out a good majority of the outside light. However, room I had was directly next to elevator system - that said, it's not too loud, and quiets down after 10pm.

    • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank kieran776
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

    Great location but thats about where the positives stop. Loud jackhammering and construction all day every day from 730am-530pm. Cant even hear the tv let alone sleep in. Rooms are tiny and hot and therefor need to have the windows open for air flow... only making the noise worse. The showers were so weak i couldnt wash the shampoo put my hair and had to wait 7 minutes (timed it) for the water to become even remotely warm. 30 seconds later its scalding and can only be changed to freezing cold. When the issues were raised with staff one said sorry nothing we can do the other did change our room for us the following day to a king which was alot better. Would stay elsewhere next time and if the stay was any more than two days would have moved hotels. Ive stayed in backpackers better than this.

    Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    1  Thank Elsa P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 9 May 2016

    Whenever me and my partner come up to Auckland and decide to stay on Queen Street, Ascotia is our first option, at the top of the hill and a short walk to any store you desire, off the main road so you don't hear too much traffic and commotion, and the first stop off the air bus from the airport. Havent tried the restuarant downstairs however have had drinks there a few times and the prices are very good. Staff are usually very welcoming and helpful, free wifi up to a certain amount every day too. The standard rooms are very small so the deluxe king room is worth paying an extra fifty for. Bathrooms are very modern and beds are comfy, no kitchen but a jug and complimentary tea, coffee, milk and a small fridge are provided. Very good value for money, best to book in advance obviously to get the best deal. Have stayed a good 5 times now and never have had an issues with them, the air bus pick up is just across the road as well so you dont have to walk ages with a heavy suitcase, HOWEVER the air buses are very full by the time they reach there so if you dont want to stand the whole way you may want to walk a few stops down :)

    • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank StevieEchelon
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

    We needed a hotel close to k rd and queen st and for the price for 2 nights we stayed there it was well worth it. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spotless. The shower pressure was perfect. There was no inside noise so our stay was nice and quiet. We wanted privacy and that's what we got, we didn't have no one coming to our room. Check out was a breeze.. The only downfall would be the parking. I found it very hard to get out of the limited parking spaces.

    Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    Thank domn400
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews