We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SKYCITY Grand Hotel(Auckland Central)
US$151
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SKYCITY Hotel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Millennium Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Auckland(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Auckland(Auckland Central)
US$197
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
City Lodge(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    YMCA Hostel(Auckland Central)(Great Value!)
    US$42
    US$40
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Kiwi International Hotel(Auckland Central)
    US$41
    US$28
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Savings alert! 13% below average rates

    The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$32/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Reviews (2,442)
    Filter reviews
    2,442 results
    Traveler rating
    921
    1,055
    327
    103
    36
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    921
    1,055
    327
    103
    36
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssky towergreat locationchocolate fountainvalet parkingqueen streetbuffet breakfastnew zealandfree wificentral locationharbour viewnice roomhotel restaurantmini barlate checkcomfortable staycomfy bedcity
    Filter
    Updating list...
    78 - 83 of 2,442 reviews
    Reviewed 3 April 2018

    As someone who is frequently in Auckland it is my preference to stay at Rydges. The team is always extremely helpful and great to work with. The rooms are always in fantastic condition and there is a good range of facilities available. Highly recommended for a stay in Auckland.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank michaelmolony
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

    Thank you michaelmolony for taking the time to share your experience. The team and I truly appreciate the kind comments and 5 out of 5 review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, James Billing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 1 April 2018

    We started a tour of New Zealand from this hotel. We stayed 3 nights prior to heading north to Bay of Islands and returned for another 1 night for the journey south. Rooms for both stays were fine, the meals delicious. Hotel is situated close to shopping, Sky Tower, and the quayside.

    • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Patricia L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

    Thank you Patricia L for taking the time to share your experience, the team and I truly appreciate your feedback. We hope you have a great tour of New Zealand and no plan to come back and see the parts you perhaps missed ? We wish you safe travels home, Kind Regards, James Billing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

    I stayed here for 4 nights whilst attending a conference. The location was convenient and an easy walk to the harbour. The big disappointment were the rooms. Don't be fooled (as I was) by the term superior room - these are basic and standard rooms. The images on the site are also misleading. The rooms are small with high windows that you need to be 7 foot tall to see out. This creates a box and claustrophobic effect - unbearable. The site images show large and airy windows. I exchanged my room and was given one that looked onto a wall.
    The staff were charming and very helpful and apologetic.
    The restuarant had some interesting dishes but quite pricey for a dinner it costed me $60.
    They had a green option for no housekeeping - a good idea for a short stay.
    Also be aware you only earn points in their locality program if you book through their site!

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    Thank Kaye50
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

    Thank you Kaye50 for taking the time to share your experience, it was a pleasure to connect with you offline and we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. For the benefit of other T/A travellers our PGR loyalty programme is such that you can only earn points when you book either directly to the hotel or through rydges.com and not the various online Travel Agent Channels. Kind regards, James Billing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 29 March 2018

    We stayed 2 nights at this hotel having arrived from the UK.

    The location is fine, but if you are looking for good views, you will be disappointed as its surrounded by apartments a high-rise buildings.

    The room was fine and the breakfast were good.

    The staff were friendly.

    If you are catching a cruise from here, book a taxi at least 1 hour before you want to arrive as the traffic is horrendous.

    You can walk to the terminal in 15 minutes, but not with heavy cases.

    • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank RNS436
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

    Thank you RNS436 for taking the time to share your experience. The team and I truly appreciate your feedback and we hope you had a great cruise around our beautiful country. We wish you a safe trip home and with any luck we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, James Billing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed 25 March 2018

    awesome place to stay, wonderful location, friendly staff and most of all the bed was so comfortable and the pillows were so nice and fluffy I had no problem falling asleep. no noise from outside. everything was so wonderful. The breakfast at the hotel was wonderful as well.

    Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank zakiyaali
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    James B, General Manager at Rydges Auckland, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

    Thank you zakiyaali for your kind comments, the team and I truly appreciate the 5 out of 5 review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, James Billing

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews