We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
439
356
105
25
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
356
105
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room atrium bar sky tower lions tour aotea square new zealand queen street pool and gym rooms are spacious room service good size buffet breakfast stayed for nights our honeymoon comfortable stay long flight car parking
Filter
Updating list...
748 - 753 of 948 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Great location and easy walking distant to all everything. Staff was friendly and super responsive. *e.g. called for ice so they would send up. Took maybe at most 3 minutes.
Loved the modern feel of the room and all amenities were very clean. Bed sizes were great. The view was great as I was on one of the top floors.
Breakfast was superb and had many options. The staff were quick as well to coffee & refills and cleaned quickly so tables were always ready to be sat at. Also had them heat up some leftovers in kitchen and it was super easy.
Not sure if there was a hotel shuttle but there was certainly no need for me to take it. =)

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HelenChenTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for a few days whilst he attended a conference... I went to see Auckland for a mini break.

The hotel is clean, well presented and the room was good. Enough facilities to relax, have a few drinks in the bar and as a base for my sightseeing.

The Grand Millennium is in a great location, situated a 5 minute walk from the shopping area on Queen Street and the Sky Tower. The harbour is about a 15 minute walk away.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

very central, next to bars and shops and went out at midnight and felt safe. Good customer service and the pool is heated as well. We will be coming back We had coffee downstairs at the lobby area and it was good as well

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Shelathexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable and clean hotel with a very good location, walking distance from the port with very friendly staff. Breakfast buffet it's the normal hotel buffet ...very tasty(not a huge variety, but just enough)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Doina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2016

A fantastic hotel in a central location, close to the Sky Tower, the main shopping area, and only a 20 minute walk from the Harbour. The rooms are spacious (especially the bathroom) with all the facilities you need. Restaurant served great food at dinner and breakfast. Staff were extremely friendly and the concierge was always on hand to help. Only stayed for 2 nights as part of a tour but it was the best hotel we stayed in on the tour by far.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali444211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews