We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round ”
Review of Sauma

Sauma
Ranked #12 of 1,732 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$20
Cuisines: Indian, Contemporary
Description: Serving Indian street food, curries, beers and great selection of whiskies in the heart of Northbridge.
Restaurant details
Description: Serving Indian street food, curries, beers and great selection of whiskies in the heart of Northbridge.
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

Service, menu, food and ambiance all absolutely perfect.
Very attentive staff and great selection of dishes.
Enjoyed the Bahji, coriander shots and fish

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank CumberlandCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Stunning restaurant, amazing food, faultless service! Highly recommend! Thank you Sauma for a wonderful evening!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ClareJ789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Thank you Sauma! We had the best evening enjoying your fantastic Indian street flavours. Sauma is a modern Indian restaurant... long tables, amazing bar, lively atmosphere. All the tastes we tried were amazing - the eggplant dish, butter chicken and quirky tequila shots were a standout for me. The owner/chef is amazing and his support of beautiful WA grown produce is to be commended. We’re so lucky to have such a great restaurant like this in Perth. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank summer692015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were a party of eight, it was Sunday lunch time & it preety busy.
However the service was attentive without being obtrusive.
I have eaten street food in India growing up & this was as good maybe better.
Congratulations to management & staff.
Some of our party were vegan some were meat eaters.
They adapted the food to suit.
We the meat eaters had a shared Thali very tasty & enough food. Vegans in our party were very satisfied with their Thali. Prices are quite reasonable.
Highly recomended

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rickberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2018

I read the menu and saw battered onion bhajis and thought this won’t be good ... messing with great traditional food as often as not does not work. I am happy to be wrong.
Three of us want for a late lunch. Three entrees, three mains. Not a single complaint.
Oyster. Cheese naan. Onion bhaji.
Duck Korma. Lamb ribs. Chicken curry.
And rice and a garlic naan.
All fabulous.

Would I go again? Often.

Service 4 stars
Food 5 starts
Value 5 stars

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank CJBJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sauma also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 
Perth, Greater Perth
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Sauma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing