We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Emperor's Crown Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Perth Langley(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$110
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$84
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$112
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
105
111
60
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
111
60
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomplace to staysocial areabudget accommodationtrain stationminutes walkingwashing powderquiet streetcity centrerooms are cleanbackpackersnorthbridgeroommatesbunkfacilitiesfridgeluggage
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

Location was convenient ,easy walk to all cafes, supermarket, CBD and other venues.

Room was clean, neat and tidy. The bed was comfortable. The ensuite was large and very clean.

This was one of the best backpackers I've stayed in Perth. The girl at front desk was helpful and quick check-In

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank relaxhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Manager at The Emperor's Crown Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Hey there!
Thank you very much for your kind review!

We hope to welcome you again soon here at the Emperor's Crown!

Kind Regards
Elisa
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

Travel in group so u can book one room. 33 aud / night for each person is a good price...the kitchen is clean..the staff so kind..near to the public transport.. only the room is smelly and drinking water is not provided, you have to buy. Not expecting much on it so overall is good.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ctmohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam B, Manager at The Emperor's Crown Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Hi,

Many thanks fort taking the time to give us your feedback. We're delighted to hear you were pleasantly surprised.

You might note that the tap water at our hostel is 100% safe to drink. This is the case in most of Australia, so bear that in mind if you are continuing your travels. We've also got cold bottled water in our vending machine as you've noted.

Thanks again and we hope you enjoy the rest of your trip!

Kind regards,

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We stayed for two days (private bathroom) and got a very clean room ( I used to check under bed and bathroom, and i found it clean and confortable). The recepsionist was adam and he was very helpfull and kind. We arrived at 8 am and allowed to put our our luggage and use share bathroom and general facility in emperor crown hostel. It is very helpfull for us after 5 hours flight from KL...The hostel was quite and there is a free pizza party every thursday ^^ i would like to stay there again when visit Perth next time.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sumardiyanto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2016

It's well located and the manager was friendly and helpful (not all the staff was like that). However, the internet is the worst I've ever had, not only because it only works in the living room but also because of the speed. Slough they say they have 24h reception, I hesitate if it's true as we tried to do check out at 730 am and it was impossible to store our luggage and we had to leave at the reception (they said they were going to store it later).

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sebastiano687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

One of the best hostels i have been after one year travelling in Australia.
The best: common areas, mattress comfort, cleanlines and staff (except of a blond german guy).
The worst: most of the stoves in the kitchen didnt work, a/c in the room only during the night, so in hot days u couldn't stay in the room during the day.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Marcel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews