We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Perth Barrack Plaza(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Parmelia Hilton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miss Maud Hotel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mercure Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Perth City Centre(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$118
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
49
69
55
44
74
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
69
55
44
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolhay streetsofa bedgreat accommodationundercover parkingfull kitchenwashing machinean overnight stayfree cat busswan riverlaundrywacacricketcbd
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

I recently stayed at this hotel for a night in between destinations. The hotel is about what you would expect from a 3 star hotel, relatively comfortable but old facilities. The duvets look really old and out of date. The single beds in the second room looked old and a bit out of shape. The shower head was tiny and ran out of water on the second shower. We could hear house keeping vacuuming at 7:00am which woke us up, not cool. Also the skirts were dusty and the toilet floor was not very clean either, there were different paint colours near the artwork which had not been patched and black marks all over the walls. Overall a pretty average hotel.

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
Thank TinaEvans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. We have taken your comments on board and implemented a touch painting program. Should you have any suggestions do not hesitate to contact me on 9225 6600.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

Have stayed there for over a week and found that their staff arent always friendly, close to the city.30 mins walk to the city centre, Close to waca and public transport. A little dated but good place to stay. ☺☺☺

Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
Thank Ascent44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. Client reviews are important so we can fix all issues. Should you have any suggestions do not hesitate to contact me on 9225 6600.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Lovely self contained unit. Central to everything. Bus just down the road. Or a nice walk to town. Security parking at night so you don't have to worry about leaving your car parked on the street. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
The Manager

Feel free to like us on Facebook for exclusive deals and offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

i was sceptical on arrival here as my wife had done the booking !!!!! i had read the reviews and they weren't that good but that was not to be !!!!! The lady at the reception ( with specks ) was so polite , cooperative , efficient and from the check in every thing was excellent rooms were extremely clean , good view , most of all i had very good night sleeps too .. So believe now that saying do not judge the book by its cover !!!! We thou rally enjoyed our stay congratulations to all the staff !!! Keep up the good work Defineatley we will be back

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Tyrell Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Starwest Apartments Alderney on Hay. I am extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you again. Should you have any suggestions do not hesitate to contact me on 9225 6600.

Kind Regards,
Management

Feel free to like us on Facebook for exclusive deals and offers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2015 via mobile

Reception only open between .8am and 7pm. Staff are rude. Don't get fooled by cheap price. Not worth not getting bond back because they don't open early enough for people going to work. I won't stay again

Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
2  Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan G, Manager at Alderney on Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor.

As advertised on all affiliated websites, our reception opening hours are from 8am -10pm Monday - Friday and 9am -10pm Saturday and Sunday. If a room is left in an acceptable manner with keys returned and no noise issues we always refund the whole bond. In cases where a Credit Card Pre-Authorisation is taken, it can take your bank up to seven days to release this.

If you can contact me on 9225 6600 I can speak to you regarding these issues.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews