We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City Waters
Nearby Hotels
Four Points by Sheraton Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$113
FourPoints.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Perth(Perth)
US$106
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Fraser Suites Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Perth Langley(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Witch's Hat Backpackers Hostel(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pan Pacific Perth(Perth)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
18
54
47
18
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
54
47
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswan riverbell towerreception closesself contained unitcooking utensilsrooms are clean and comfortableelizabeth quaywithin walking distancewould stay againperth mintbus stopgood sizefree cat buslate checkpublic transportacross the roadhay street
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Great experience. Comfortable room and would return for their breakfast.” Very comfortable, good size room. Friendly, helpful staff. We had the Buffet breakfast which was very good. It is centrally located for theatre and convention centre.

Stayed: November 2016
1  Thank kazaspace1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citywaters, Front Desk Receptionist at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our terrific location to visit the attractions nearby. All our staff take pride in their work and in maintaining the rooms and service to a high standard. We currently do not serve buffet breakfast at City Waters. However, we do have a breakfast pack available for purchase. There is also a variety of local cafes and shops within walking distance which are perfect for breakfast e.g Duotone, Voyager, Rubra on the Swan etc.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.
Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Mold growing in the shower,hand basin with a piece of it broken and gluedback in,paint work peeling off woodwork,cracks in the ceiling above the bed,toilet never been cleaned.The staff are very approachable.

Room Tip: its all stairs,
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alicia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Alicia,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry the room was not to your liking. We would have changed your room immediately had you mentioned it to the front office staff at reception. As part of our ongoing scheduled refurbishment project, some rooms have been renovated and others will undergo renovation to ensure better guests’ comfort. Thank you for your positive comment regarding our staff, we always strive to provide high quality service.

We will take your comments for improvement on board and look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We stayed for seven nights and were very comfortable. Having full kitchen facilities was great. The room had not been updated but was in good condition with loads of storage and space. The location was fantastic, just short walk to the Bell tower, Perth Mint or Hay St etc. Staff were all friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you need a ground floor room make that clear, not a problem for us.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaMaria1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Angela,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our close proximity to various tourist attractions nearby. The Perth CBD is also a 10 minutes’ walk or short free bus ride away. We strive to satisfy our guests’ every need and are glad our fully equipped kitchen was handy to you. Your kind comments are much appreciated as all our staff take pride in their work and aspire to keep our service to a high standard.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit with us.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The location is great, and with ample free parking. There are only 3 2-bedroom units and we stayed in one of them. The unit has got a kitchenette equipped with the necessary cooking utensils for us to whip up simple meals. We had to share one toilet though. It was cold so we had to turn on the heater. It can be quite loud as it turns on and off repeatedly to heat up the room based on the thermostat. But at least it kept us nice and warm. Furniture were basic and old but functioning and clean. Reception was friendly and email replies were also prompt and clear. Reception closes after 8pm I believe, but you can still arrange for late check-ins. There was one night that the fire alarm went off and the fire engines actually came, but it proved to be a false alarm. All in all, it was basic but adequate and value for money!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank sheehiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Shee Hiant,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed our amenities provided which are designed to maximise convenience for guests such as our free parking and fully-equipped kitchen. At City Waters, we constantly strive to improve our facilities and some rooms have undergone renovation as well as furniture replacement. We are happy communication with the front desk has been good and we aim to provide high quality service to all guests.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we hope to see you again.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Stayed a night again in City Waters Lodge after a few days tour to Margaret river/busselton/Fremantle. Room given seems a lot more cleaner as compared to our earlier stay. The front office staff who checked us in is a handsome young man named Kai, who provided us excellent service and information / guidance / assistance during our stay, and patiently answered all our doubts / queries as this was our first visit to Perth. Reasonably well located with public transport including direct bus 380 from the airport and the free CBD CAT bus stop within 5 mins walking distance. Another important thing to note about this hotel is that it provides free luggage storage service while we did our few days trip to Margaret river/ Busselton. This really gave us much convenience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LaimunLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citywaters, Front Desk at City Waters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Lai Mun Loo,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations especially the front office staff. We take great pride in providing quality service and we are glad Kai was able to assist you during your stay and will pass along your kind comments to him. City Waters is superbly located with many tourist attractions a stone’s throw away and free CAT buses at our doorstep. The services and amenities provided are aimed to maximise the convenience of guests and we are very happy you managed to make use of our luggage storage facilities.

We hope you enjoyed your first visit to Perth and look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Australia.

Warmest regards,
Carolyn Ting
Reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews