We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a superb personalised day trip to Margaret River etc”
Review of Kandu Holidays

Kandu Holidays
Book In Advance
More Info
US$202.25*
and up
Pinnacles Day Trip from Perth Including Yanchep...
Ranked #8 of 94 Outdoor Activities in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kandu Holidays provides day tours, extended tours and tailored private tours to suit all ages and tastes. Wonder at The Pinnacles; feed the kangaroos and pat a koala at Caversham Wildlife Park. Just three hours’ drive south of Perth and only 110km from end to end, the Margaret River Region is one of Australia’s most compact, yet strikingly diverse holiday destinations. Experience the beauty of the majestic South West of Western Australia. Give Andrew a call to organise your visit to the beautiful city of Perth Western Australia and beyond.
Reviewed 20 February 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"caversham wildlife park"
in 20 reviews
"margaret river"
in 37 reviews
"morning tea"
in 15 reviews
"day tour"
in 31 reviews
"crystal cave"
in 7 reviews
"busselton jetty"
in 8 reviews
"cape naturaliste lighthouse"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 7 reviews
"personalized tour"
in 2 reviews
"pinnacles desert"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
"sand boarding"
in 3 reviews
"visiting perth"
in 3 reviews
"manda"
in 41 reviews
"andrew"
in 103 reviews
"itinerary"
in 17 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Andrew is very approachable, accommodating, patient and punctual.

He brought us to Wave Rock on day 1 and we went to Pinnacles, Caversham Wildlife Park and SandDune on day 2. With Andrew being a careful and steady driver cum tour guide, the long journey is a bliss. We learnt a lot from him not just as far as our eyes could see but also on the life of the Australian and their families. He has attention to details and our best photographer. His wife and children are always in the midst of our conversations which makes him very charming.

Thank you very much, Andrew. You have made the trip to Perth a worthwhile and an unforgettable visit.

Thank Le3mily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Hi Le3mily

Thank you for the lovely review it was a blast having you guys on tour. Our talks along the way made the long drive fly by.

I hope our paths cross again and you can get to see more of our wonderful state.

Travel safe regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Had joined the tour in August for Busselton Jetty & Tasting Tour and The Pinnacles and Caversham Wildlife Park. Thanks to Vicki for the lovely day tours. Vicki is very friendly and brought us to places that worth visiting. Also thanks to Andrew on the arrangement and quick reply in email. Really had enjoyed the tour.

Thank Jen11112017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Jen

Thank you for your review. I am very pleased you enjoyed the day tours with Vicki.

Travel safe and hopefully we will see you again one day.

Cheers Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2017

It was a wonderful day trip to the swan valley region for all the chocolates, coffee and sightseeing at Caversham. We happened to be the only family who had booked the trip that day and was picked up and brought around by Vicki. She was really friendly and customised the trip for us - Kings Park and Blue Boat House instead of wineries since we do not drink and an awesome vegetarian food place for lunch! Thank you to Andrew and Vicki for the wonderful first time in Australia!

Thank 1717Lynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Hi Lynn

Thank you for the lovely review, I am happy you enjoyed your day with Vicki. It was our pleasure to put together a day you all enjoyed.

Travel safely and I hope we see you again one day.

Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

The typical family holiday - Mum, Dad and the kids - except Dad is 90 with low vision and the youngest is 57! I needed a personalised itinerary for Perth and surrounds and found it with Andrew and Kandu. Andrew and I finessed our itinerary. He met us at Perth airport and for the next few days we toured Perth and environs, Fremantle, New Norcia plus a day visiting areas of wildflowers with his colleague Richard who was a mine of information. Nothing was too much trouble and Andrew's care and attention to our needs and comfort was the secret weapon in organising the perfect family holiday. Highly recommended - a true gentleman, professional and with a sense of humour.

Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Hi Margaret

Thank you for the very kind review. The itinerary was perfect and everyone was a joy to have on board, it was a pleasure meeting everyone. I am so glad your Mum and Dad enjoyed themselves. The wine you all gifted me was a lovely surprise and I have enjoyed a glass or two already, Xmas day will see a glass or two enjoyed as well.

I hope you can come back to Perth and our paths cross again.

Take care and travel safely.

Regards
Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kandu Holidays also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
 

Been to Kandu Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing