We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't find a better tour guide than Andrew!”
Review of Kandu Holidays

Kandu Holidays
Book In Advance
More Info
US$199.18*
and up
Pinnacles Day Trip from Perth Including Yanchep...
Ranked #8 of 96 Outdoor Activities in Perth
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Kandu Holidays provides day tours, extended tours and tailored private tours to suit all ages and tastes. Wonder at The Pinnacles; feed the kangaroos and pat a koala at Caversham Wildlife Park. Just three hours’ drive south of Perth and only 110km from end to end, the Margaret River Region is one of Australia’s most compact, yet strikingly diverse holiday destinations. Experience the beauty of the majestic South West of Western Australia. Give Andrew a call to organise your visit to the beautiful city of Perth Western Australia and beyond.
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Initially our group of 8 booked Andrew for a day tour to Margaret River, stopping at Busselton Jetty and Cape Naturaliste Lighthouse on the way - what a fabulous day! Andrew is a Perth local and the journey was made more interesting as he shared lots of information along the way. He allowed us to plan our own itinerary, but added some extra stops as we came across them which was terrific.
We had such a great day that we then booked Andrew at short notice for a day trip to the Swan Valley. Again he was wonderful company and was happy to act as our group photographer.
Thanks Andrew for sharing your knowledge of Perth and its local areas with us as we sat back, relaxed and enjoyed the wineries & scenery.
To anyone looking for a day tour from Perth we can't recommend Andrew highly enough.

Thank Narelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Hi Narelle
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you guys and showing you all around Margaret River and the Swan Valley. Lots of laughs all round and some great memories.
I hope we all meet again one day. Travel safe.
Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"caversham wildlife park"
in 20 reviews
"margaret river"
in 37 reviews
"day tour"
in 31 reviews
"busselton jetty"
in 8 reviews
"cape naturaliste lighthouse"
in 2 reviews
"great guide"
in 7 reviews
"personalized tour"
in 2 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 3 reviews
"whole family"
in 3 reviews
"visiting perth"
in 3 reviews
"andrew"
in 104 reviews
"itinerary"
in 17 reviews
"journey"
in 11 reviews
"observatory"
in 2 reviews
"factory"
in 3 reviews
"wa"
in 9 reviews
"wineries"
in 3 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our day trip to Margaret River and Geographe Bay was an wonderful experience and the perfect way to explore this area. Especially if you want to sit back and relax rather than driving yourself. Andrew was an excellent guide. Friendly, professional and informative. He took time to find out what we were interested in seeing to make our day even more personalised. Thank you again Andrew for a brilliant day out from Kelley and Martyn.

Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hi Kelly & Martyn
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed the day and it was my pleasure to show you some of our great state. Travel safe and I hope we meet again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Andrew was an excellent guide for Perth. He knows the place very well and offered local intels throughout the trip. Really appreciated him to take the initiative and suggested additional stops to make our trip in Margaret River fulfilling. It was really nice knowing the stories of the place when visiting and he does that very well.

Aside from being a local expert, he's also very accommodating. He received our booking late on the night before departure but still show up on time early morning to pick us up. And with the additional stops in between, our trip actually overran by about 2 hours which we were truly sorry about but he was still extremely nice about it.

I would strongly recommend this to anyone I know who's visiting Perth in the future.

Thank amy_yep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hi Amy
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the day and It was my pleasure to have you on board for the day.
Travel safe and I hope you come to Perth again one day.
Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Its the best option if you prefer to not drive down to this place. A must see wonder. Beautiful history to it. It wasnt even too hot during December holidays, visiting around 1pm! Sure you will love reading thru the museum how these formed. The shop has some nice goodies if you wish to buy as a memorabilia.

Thank Subhashini J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hi Subhashini

Thank you for reviewing your tour. I am glad you enjoyed the day.

Travel safe regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

It was a great day spent with Andrew on the Busselton Jetty Underwater Observatory & Tastings Tour. Great hospitality, informative guide, and excellent itinerary! We will highly recommend this tour to any travellers to WA (:

Thank you!

1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanduPerthWA, Owner at Kandu Holidays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hi Michelle

Thank you for the lovely review, I am super pleased you enjoyed the tour.

I hope to see you again on one of our other tours.

Travel safe Regards Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kandu Holidays also viewed

 

Been to Kandu Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing