We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
70
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb and bhome away from homecomfy bedwithin walking distancebars and restaurantsenjoyed our staya great stayneilrichardsonensuiteairportaustraliacitycomfortcat
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

I booked after reading onsite reviews and they live up to their comments. Friendly host who cannot do enough for you and gives great local tips plus hearty full breakfast, he even went out to buy lactose free milk for me which was unexpected but appreciated. Location close to free public city transport walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants. Has only two fest rooms which was great, one up and one down each with own character. Hyde Park 5 min walk and beautiful shaded lake walk circuit. My thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richbb2014, Owner at Richards of Northbridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for your very kind and helpful review ! l am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and made the most of our fine local parks, cafe's and transport facilities. l enjoyed our conversations, and l look forward to welcoming you back in the future Ross. Warm Regards Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Thankyou so much to both Richard and Neil for having us to stay in your beautiful home for a couple of nights.
Needed to make an urgent trip to perth & traveling with our lovely goldie. ..these two lovely fellas made our trip so much easier. ..amazing breakfasts,,lovely clean, and roomy accommodation...
Would totally recommend this bed & breakfast to all. .
Very central to everthing in perth.
Totally home away from home.
Comfy bed...and love the ambience of the place.
Gracious gentlemen. ..great chats and very accommodating.
Thankyou for everthing Richard & Neil...

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank earthangel11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richbb2014, Owner at Richards of Northbridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you so much for your amazing review Jackie ! , it was fun hosting you all, and your Goldie was so well behaved, Sorry in the delay in responding to your review, Richard and l sincerely appreciate it . Warm Regards , Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I recently stayed at this B&B for 4 nights after a 17 day Australian Cruise from Sydney to Fremantle. It really is a very reasonable price for what you get. The breakfast is wonderful (cooked by Neil) and plenty of it. We had the upstairs room with an ensuite which was quite large. The host Neil went beyond anything we expected of him. The weather wasn't the greatest while we were there, and he kindly drove us to the Elizabeth Quay so we could catch the Rottnest Express. He was such a fabulous host and even took us sightseeing the day before we left as the weather was just average, but we saw far more of Perth than we would have if Neil hadn't been so kind. He also offers a transfer to the airport for a nominal fee which we took advantage of. We met Richard on the first evening but he flew out to London on the next evening, so didn't get to spend a lot of time with him, so Neil was our main person and did a fabulous job of running this B&B. He's also very helpful with directions, maps and advice. I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Perth. It certainly is within walking distance of the main city area which was fantastic.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzGreyNomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richbb2014, Owner at Richards of Northbridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hi Pam , Thank you for your very generous and helpful review ! It was a pleasure to host you and Diane, you made the most of your time in Perth, it was no trouble to assist with transport, and enjoy Perth's beautiful beaches, river and Kings Park. Warm regards Richard and Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

A great place to stay, close to City and very friendly and wonderful host Neil (Richard left for o/seas while we were there), fantastic yummy breakfasts, lovely spacious and spotless room with own bathroom and toilet (we had upstairs room). Would highly recommend. Thank you Neil for all that you did for us, greatly appreciated and hope to return again one day.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Stayed 3 nights at this B and B with family. Richard and Neil were very friendly and helpful during our stay there. Super convenient location next to Chinatown and within walking distance to the railway station. Rooms were very clean and the breakfast were fantastic. For the price paid, the place was an absolute steal. Would not hesitate to recommend to anybody going to Perth to stay at this gem of a place,

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ChewEe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richbb2014, Owner at Richards of Northbridge Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thanks for your kind and helpful review Pan, it was fun hosting your family, so pleased you all enjoyed your holiday, in Western Australia, your comments are valuable to our future guests, wishing to stay with us Kind regards Richard and Neil.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews