We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply good food n good place”

Mayfair Lane Pub & Dining Room
Ranked #72 of 1,665 Restaurants in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$62
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: West Perth
Description: Mayfair Lane is a lovable local and distinguished pub & dining room nestled in the side streets of West Perth. Built on the traditions of the Great British pub - It’s your home away from home where you can while away the hours enjoying a good ol’ chit chat, a refreshing drink or two and a generous, classic meal. Here at Mayfair Lane, we have a great range of quirky and unique spaces available for functions ranging from 10 to 400 guests, including our lovely Private Dining Room, The Cocktail Area, The Balcony or the whole venue if you would like to hold good old jolly knees up! We’ll even throw in the venue hire for free to help your celebrations get on the way!
Reviewed 11 April 2021

simply good food n good pleasant place
vvv good steak sandwich, esp the excellent good piece of wagyu in between.
pink n v soft tender

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hwphay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfair L, Marketing at Mayfair Lane Pub & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your amazing review, we are delighted to hear you loved your experience at Mayfair Lane - we can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

This is a new favourite for us!
The meal was beautiful and reasonably priced. Staff were lovely and the restaurant decor was very trendy. Worth a yummy visit!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Sb7892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfair L, Marketing at Mayfair Lane Pub & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at Mayfair Lane Shayla. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the food & service and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2021

We had dinner here last night. The staff were friendly, engaging and informative.
Food was great, lovely location. Will go again

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Emmaedsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfair L, Marketing at Mayfair Lane Pub & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at Mayfair Lane Emma. We are chuffed to bits to hear you had a great time and enjoyed the food & service you received - we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2021

Visited for the first time even though I’ve known about it for quite a while. So delightfully surprised. The whole place is so tastefully done. It’s quite a large space but has been sectioned so well that it still feels like a real cozy pub - only with beautiful lighting and rustic vintage cutlery and crockery. Impressive selection of beers on tap and wine selection was really good too. Menu is so comprehensive- it was So difficult to choose - so many dishes sounded yummy. Settled for crab & prawn spaghettini and hubby had bangers and mash. Both dishes were generous in serving size and lip smacking delicious. Trio of dip starter was huge too; beetroot dip was super tangy and dukkah was just a bit more special than run-of-the-mill. Staff were very obliging and service oriented - smiling, friendly... just right. Music selection was enjoyable too. It was a great experience all round from the moment the beautiful Plane trees welcomed us through the antiquated front doors (can I have them please?).

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfair L, Director of Sales at Mayfair Lane Pub & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Angie, we love this review! Thanks ever so much for taking the time to share your recent dining experience with others, and in such wonderful detail. We are ecstatic with the comments and I will personally make sure the feedback is passed on to the rest of the team involved in making your visit a huge success. Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon - Mayfair Lane Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 January 2021

I live locally but don’t get to visit often. I took my daughter and son-in-law for dinner. He is a chef from Norway, and complemented how delicious the food was. We all thoroughly enjoyed the meal, and the service was excellent. The wine list is huge! Decor is lovely and very inviting, looking forward to visiting again.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank carolcO6264VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfair L, Manager at Mayfair Lane Pub & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Thanks ever so much for taking the time to review your recent dining experience at Mayfair Lane Carol. We are delighted to hear you & your family thoroughly enjoyed the food & service and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayfair Lane Pub & Dining Room also viewed

 
Perth, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to Mayfair Lane Pub & Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.