We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
135
123
27
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
123
27
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chapel street train station great location quality accommodation large balcony washing machine and dryer front office staff well equipped kitchen living room within walking distance stayed here for nights good size definitely stay here again a great place to stay short stroll public transport easy access
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

After a busy day was planning to have a rest before heading out. In my room all i could hear from above was constant banging.I called reception to ask and was informed the gym is above these rooms.Asked for change of room but not done. Not good planning to have above a bedroom.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank gmh225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we are sorry to hear that there were noise issue on your stay, please accept our siuncerest apology for any inconvience this may have caused you, whilst we do our utmost to meet with all guests requests we unfortunately in this instance due to a full house we were unable to meet with your request of changing rooms.

Again thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2018

On a recent visit to Melbourne had other accommodation booked in South Yarra which was just okay. Was looking at other options and found Amity Apartments which seemed a real step up for about the same price - so booked in here.

Was not disappointed with this choice, rooms are fresh, clean, good size and best of all quiet.

These apartments are only a five minute walk from the main street of South Yarra (including the train station) and 10 min away from Chapel St.

Really enjoyed our stay here and have already booked in at Amjity for our next visit to Melbourne.

Room Tip: Middle Rooms - no outlook but quiet
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank peter_fussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stayed one night in this lovely apartment hotel. Parked under the building which cost $30 overnight.

Hotel is located around the corner from a train station, a tram line, and numerous shops and restaurants. What a location!

The apartment is extremely comfortable, the staff are very helpful and friendly and I only wished I had more reason to stay more nights, because I found it to be an excellent, well located hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ditas56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Ditas56,

Thanking for taking the time to review your recnt stay. It is great to hear you loved the location and found my team very helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amity Apartment Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Well appointed apartment with large balcony - the bedrooms were a good size although one didn’t have any windows. The loung/kitchen/dining area is spacious and comfortable
It was clean but there was one day when the room wasn’t serviced/cleaned
Really liked being so close to chapel street and trams and train station
Great cafes across the road, including zumbo’s and two birds one stone
Note: there is a large flight of stairs to the entry

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Chilli6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Chilli6,
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the apartment well appionted and comfortable.
We look ofrward to welcoming you back to Amity Apartment Hotel when you are next in Melbourne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

I stayed one night on my last day in Melbourne at this apartment hotel. I would definitely stay longer on a return trip. Very large one bedroom apartment with full amenities including washing and dryer. Staff were very helpful and friendly and the hotel is located on a quiet street with many restaurants and only a couple minutes walk to the train station. You are also just a block away from Chapel street with all its shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. Very good choice!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank glendamailloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew D, Manager at Amity Apartment Hotels – South Yarra, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Glenda,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Its great to hear that you enjoyed the location and our beautiful apartments in Melbourne.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Amity Apartment Hotels.

Kind Regards

Diana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews