We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Trip.com
US$139
US$97
View deal
SAVE US$42
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$115
eDreamsUS$115
Destinia.comUS$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveler rating
548
659
208
75
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
548
659
208
75
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom apartment parliament station great location princess theatre harry potter parliament house washer dryer full kitchen well equipped kitchen good size great apartment city view living room per night would stay again free tram car parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty and out dated. Would not recommend staying here. Floors were warped. Shower had no pressure. Have two lifts, one of which staff use for multiple hours a day. Honestly would have to be the worst oaks I've stayed in.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank benjaminh0lden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh Mahato, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on Lonsdale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Benjamine,

Thank you for the survey rating and the feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

It is disappointing to know that we did not live to your expectations and we apologies for the issues mentioned and the inconvenience this may have caused. On the other hand, it is these constructive feedback from guest like you that help us improve.
We regret we couldn't provide best of experience in this case but as a valued guest please reach out to us directly should you return to Melbourne and I will be happy to look after you.

Thank you and we will be looking forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,
Nimesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As we had tickets to the Princess Theatre so Oaks Apartments are the perfect location being just around the corner Room was very large, stylish and comfortable. Hreat view of the city. Staff were exceptional

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Madame_B1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh Mahato, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on Lonsdale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience .

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional guest service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Nimesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2021

I thought that the location was excellent and that the room was we stayed in was comfortable and very clean which was very pleasing. Our stay was not for holidays or vacation, it was for one night only to visit friends in the city and to explore our wonderful city once again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank sean27-03-2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh Mahato, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on Lonsdale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Dear Sean,

Thankyou for a great and positive feedback and we are happy that you had a great time in Melbourne .

We hope to see you on your next visit to Melbourne.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2021

The location was excellent for our visit to the Princess Theatre, restaurants, public transport, shops & city sights. A spacious apartment with a kitchen was great when compared to a hotel room over 5 nights.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank VicTravels2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh Mahato, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on Lonsdale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for you positive comments and is pleasing to know that both hotel location and apartment suited your needs.

The team is thrilled to hear such positive feedback and will be happy to see you on your next visit.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

It would be impossible to find any hotel better in the Cathedral-Parliament precinct, on the edge of the city with views over the Fitzroy Gardens all the way to the Dandenongs with tantalising glimpses of Port Philip Bay. The sky high apartment rooms are at the apex of modern amenity with floor to ceiling windows, delightful balconies and a luxurious bed as comfortable as you could wish. Kitchenettes are a pleasure to use, TV’s are state of the art, bathrooms spacious and well-lit with contemporary feel. All in all a marvellous place with warm, attentive staff and efficient professionalism.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Destination532656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimesh Mahato, General Manager at Oaks Melbourne on Lonsdale Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear Guest,

We are overwhelmed by your feedback and are truly happy that all aspects of the hotel surpassed your expectations.

Thank you and we hope to see you in near future.

Regards,
Nimesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews