We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$86
Radisson
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Hotel Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Docklands(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travelodge Hotel Melbourne Southbank(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pegasus Apart'Hotel(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Claremont(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pan Pacific Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Hotel Windsor(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$151
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines on Bourke Melbourne(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Series - The Larwill Studio(Melbourne)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveler rating
210
219
56
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
219
56
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslygon streetmelbourne universitygreat locationexhibition buildinglane waybedroom apartmentsecure parkingcafes and restaurantswashing machine and dryerplace to stayyour doorstepquiet locationsmall balconywalking distanceliving areareception staffvictoria markets
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

I stayed here on the recommendation of a colleague. The apartment, although not luxurious, was clean and well appointed and had everything I needed for a short stay in Melbourne. The location is quiet despite being metres from Lygon Street and its many restaurants, and was a comfortable walk from both Melbourne University and the shopping area around Melbourne Central.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jaxpom2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCarlton, Manager at Quest Carlton on Finlay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Online survey.

Our staff are always willing to go above and beyond to create that Home away from Home experience for our guests and I will certainly pass on your feedback to them.

We thank you once for choosing to stay with Quest Carlton on Finlay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Daniel Fitt

Manager
Quest Carlton on Finlay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018

What an awesome location for the museum, IMAX, Lygon St food, Brunswick St shopping and ease of walking to the CBD. Would highly recommend this spot if you want to be able to walk to walk to any of these locations. The room was really well presented and very clean. We were on the 5th floor with a great view of the CBD.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimb01971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCarlton, Manager at Quest Carlton on Finlay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Online survey.

Our staff are always willing to go above and beyond to create that Home away from Home experience for our guests and I will certainly pass on your feedback to them.

We thank you once for choosing to stay with Quest Carlton on Finlay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Daniel Fitt

Manager
Quest Carlton on Finlay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We always stay at the Quest and the room is always perfect but on this occasion the room just wasn't up to normal standard. The bathroom needs an upgrade and amenties need to be improved. The bathroom wasn't very clean. I will continue to stay there as I am sure this was a one off. The location is perfect and staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vickibrereton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCarlton, Manager at Quest Carlton on Finlay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay with us here at Quest Carlton on Finlay.

We have taken note of the areas that you experienced a concern with and will take the necessary actions to improve on these. We are in the process of updating the bathrooms and will ensure that we have them back online as fast as possible.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Carlton on Finlay in the not too distant future.

Kind regards

Daniel Fitt
Manager
Quest Carlton on Finlay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Room was spacious (2 bedroom apt), clean.
Enjoyed a hot deep bath!
Lots of experiences within decent walking distance. Shopping, markets, movies, museum, MSG, parks. Local eats were varied and well priced.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCarlton, Manager at Quest Carlton on Finlay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Cheryl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our Online survey.

I am thrilled to read that you found the apartment was spacious and reasonable. I will certainly pass on your feedback to our team, it is always pleasing to receive such kind feedback as yours.

We thank you once for choosing to stay with Quest Carlton on Finlay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Daniel Fitt

Manager
Quest Carlton on Finlay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018

A terrible experience. Undisclosed parking fees of $25 per night. No soap in rooms and when we asked we were told there is none. Lift was faulty trapping me for 15 minutes, huge stain on carpet, items in the room missing, microwave, window and blinds were broken. Would not recommend anyone staying there

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamessQ5670JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestCarlton, Manager at Quest Carlton on Finlay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear James,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our online Guest Satisfaction Survey regarding your recent stay with us here at Quest Carlton on Finlay.

As explained in person, car parking is advertised on our website and also that of our third party websites, fees are clearly stated at $25 per night, per space.

Body wash was available and extra also made available upon request, body soap was delivered on the morning of your departure, unfortunately this was out of the hotels hands.

With regard to the lift malfunctioning, as advised by the lift company who had re-attended on site later that day, and as explained to yourself when we spoke on the same morning, they have magnets ordered to resolve the mechanical issue being experienced in the levelling off of the lift. At no time were yourself or any other guest in danger or at risk. The lift is safe.

I have also taken note of your new points raised in relation to the microwave, carpet and blinds and will investigate these further.

The team here at Quest Carlton on Finlay work very hard to ensure our guests are comfortable at all times, we do try our very best to resolve all issues reported by our valued guests as best and fast as humanly possible, we apologise that you were not pleased with your stay.

Kind Regards

Daniel Fitt
Manager
Quest Carlton on Finlay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews