We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great French food with plenty of flavour”

Bergerac French Restaurant
Ranked #97 of 4,656 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Reviewed 22 October 2018

My wife and I enjoyed a dinner at Bergerac. We had a long developed craving for a good French bouillabaisse and we were not disappointed. The seafood was perfectly cooked and the flavours were well balanced. We were so impressed we came back for lunch on our last day in Melbourne. All of the dishes we tried were very good (and we sampled quite a few). If you are looking for good French food at a reasonable price then you should try Bergerac.

TIP : Try this restaurant at the start of your time in Melbourne so you can enjoy it a second (or third) time.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Great_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

We are frequent visitors to Bergerac, back from the days when the restaurant was located in King St. This restaurant never fails to deliver - food is wonderful and always reminds us of our dinners in Paris. The BYO wine option is also a winner. Staff are exceptional - excellent service with the friendliest of smiles. We have taken many friends to experience Bergerac and they love it. This is definitely our favourite French restaurant and you cannot go wrong - love it!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mchris2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Lunch on a Friday. The plate of the day was good value and quality. Wine range was excellent. Service was attentive and friendly. Was a very good lunch experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

From the ambiance to the food, service and wine, everything was divine! Highly recommended and definitely coming back for more! :-)

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Midu_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Had some very nice food here with a great ambiance. The staff were helpful and fast. Good food and good wine.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bergerac French Restaurant also viewed

 
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Bergerac French Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing