We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Signature hot chocolate!”

Lindt Chocolate Cafe Southgate Melbourne
Ranked #11 of 107 Dessert in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Southbank
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Southbank
Reviewed September 13, 2017

行街時路過就很想試試,今次有機會了,我一看餐牌就被「signature hot chocolate」吸引,我喝了dark chocolate那種,它是一瓶熱牛奶和一小瓶溶化的朱古力,根據自己的口味混合,熱朱古力入口香醇,但以dark chocolate來說它還是太甜,這裏還可購買平時少見lindor口味的朱古力,適合小歇一會。

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M4489COangelav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 162 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2017

The food was exceptional, it was decadent,flavoursome and totally delicious. The coffee's were served hot and made rich with the grated chocolate topping. The prices whilst a little high were justified by the sheer quality and the fantastically friendly and informative service.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindtCafe, Public Relations Manager at Lindt Chocolate Cafe Southgate Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Hi Kevin,

Thanks for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at our cafe. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lindt Chocolate Cafes and Shops Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Have been here many times now and the hot chocolate never disappoints. Good place to stop and relax for a while. Only slight grumble this time was that it was a Saturday afternoon, and there was only one person serving at the registers so made for a long queue. Will definitely be back though for more hot chocolate when I'm along the Southbank.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mrspeanut1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindtCafe, Public Relations Manager at Lindt Chocolate Cafe Southgate Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hot chocolate. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Lindt Chocolate Cafes and Shops Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017

Ideal spot for a dessert, was tempted by the $10 waffles special display board in the window and were sold upon tasting them. The only downside was that they could only do one waffle at a time but this did not dampen our enjoyment of them. Our special hot chocolates were divine, with separate jugs of hot milk and liquid hot molten Lindt chocolate. Be sure to drink plenty of water, freely available on a self-service basis in the cafe. Lovely staff, great place to chill out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wlkbt_trvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindtCafe, Public Relations Manager at Lindt Chocolate Cafe Southgate Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Hi there,
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your experience and waffle at Lindt Chocolate Café, Southgate. We hope to see you again soon.
Regards, Lindt Chocolate Cafes and Shops Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017

Was skeptical that the hot chocolate would be special. Only tried it as our usual bar was closed. The atmosphere was welcoming. The staff extra friendly. The hot chocolate has ruined me for any other establishments. Not only was it soooo chocolatey and smooth it was hot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oldaussieiady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindtCafe, Public Relations Manager at Lindt Chocolate Cafe Southgate Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2017

Hi there,
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you for many more hot chocolates in the future!
Regards Lindt Chocolate Cafés and Shops Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lindt Chocolate Cafe Southgate Melbourne also viewed

 

Been to Lindt Chocolate Cafe Southgate Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing