We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day in Hophaus.”

Hophaus Euro Bar Bistro
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 23/04
20:00
Ranked #289 of 5,014 Restaurants in Melbourne
Price range: US$12 - US$35
Cuisines: European, German, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Southbank
Description: Hophaus is a stunning Southbank Euro Bar and Bistro with much to offer, from its showcase deco-dining hall to its enviable location with north-facing waterfront views of the Yarra and Flinders Street Station. This Euro Bar prides itself on providing an authentic European experience. Whether it's the delicious cuisine, the extensive German Bier list, or the fact that the venue looks like a modern day bier hall. We assure you nobody does European better!
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful day celebrating our wedding day in Hophaus. We reserved the terrace area reserved for an intimate meal and the afters for drinks and canopies. The food was delicious and the staff were fantastic. The service provided made our day run smoothly and we are so grateful to all of the staff for making our day so special. Huge thanks to Chaz and Elouise for an exceptional service!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank laurendA4081GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2020

Great place for after hours beers. Was quiet with the new rules but the beer was good. Plenty of choice and served cold.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

Had the $20 lunch special- schnitzel & cider for me, schnitzel & beer for him, awesome! Great value & delicious, definitely be having a light dinner tonight.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank KatnDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Having dinner for a friends birthday, and we look in the outside area to see two mice running around. I told one of the waitstaff, to which she said “yeah, they’re here all the time but we have traps.” Still not great. We asked to speak to the manager as we were leaving who said there’s mice all throughout the building and the venue, and it’s just because they’re on the Yarra. My friend asked if they were in the kitchen, she said yes, but guaranteed they were not in the food, even though she said “they are attracted to food”. Whilst I’m sure there’s pest control measures in place, it’s incredibly concerning that we could not only see them as we were eating, but we know they get into the kitchen. Don’t recommend.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Flyer816196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Fantastic food, great service - our server Zoe was a delight and an overall wonderful experience. We'll be back and will be recommending to our other friends.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank ozvisual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venue_Management_TA, Owner at Hophaus Euro Bar Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Hi Ozvisual,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review.

The Hophaus team is pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience at our venue. We're especially pleased to hear that the efforts of Zoe played a role in your experience and will be sure to pass your kind comments onto her. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thanks,

The Team at Hophaus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hophaus Euro Bar Bistro also viewed

Melbourne, Victoria
Richmond, Yarra
 
Melbourne, Victoria
Melbourne, Victoria
 

Been to Hophaus Euro Bar Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.